We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #30 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Riverton, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dirty, Dirty, Dirty”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

The price was great but the place was dirty. When just walking barefoot on the room carpet you would get in the shower and black water would roll off of your feet. When I asked when the last time was the carpets were cleaned, the front desk told me a week ago. NOT THE TRUTH! My wife also wanted to get some shampoo and conditioner because she forgot her, the person at the front desk was really rude and condesending towards her. She came back to the room almost in tears. I would highly suggest staying elsewhere. The breakfast was okay but everything else is not worth the money. Worst place I have ever stayed and I travel around the world (even thirs-world countries).

Room Tip: Warning! Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allenl570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

The entire issue related to the cleanliness and other hygiene related problem in the room has been investigated. Appropriate steps have been taken and this will never happen again.

Front office staff has received extra training as to their responsibility to ensure that all guest requests are handled in the best possible manner and also to maintain an enduring hospitality.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George .

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    129
    154
    112
    57
See reviews for
233
130
40
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Murray
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is an old motel that's trying to look new--at least on the outside. Once in the room it shows it's age--especially the bathroom.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area. I apologize if you did not find your accommodations to your complete satisfaction.

We definitely appreciate every kind of criticism and suggestions about our hotel.

In fact, it’s one of the only ways we can improve.

We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased. We hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these St. George hotels

Springville
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2013

It was an okay place to stay. The pool was FREEZING! I don't think it was heated at all. I was disappointed. Our tub was plugged but was promptly fixed. The breakfast leaves something to be desired. We probably won't stay there again but it worked for the weekend.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Heather S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this review, April 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated.

With regards to the temperature in the pool area – this was an isolated occurrence and not an ongoing issue. Temperature in the pool and pool area are very carefully maintained and monitored.

Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that you will reconsider and that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George.

I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 42 in St. George
703 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 42 in St. George
122 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
0.8 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
555 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn South Bluff
Quality Inn South Bluff
#27 of 42 in St. George
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Property: Days Inn St. George
Address: 150 N 1000 E, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing