We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get what you pay for”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #29 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Unhappy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (528)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn St. George
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 528 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Brian G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Because it was a last resort and the price was under $100 a night, we booked a weekend stay at Days Inn in St. George. The hotel ran out of food for breakfast. The bathroom floor was dirty. The fan in the bathroom didn't work, neither did the blow dryer. The towels were old and probably were new when Ronald Reagan was president. I felt like I was drying myself off with a big sheet of white sand paper. The cushions on the 2 chairs in the room were literally thread-bare. The upside was they did have a small microwave and a fridge in the room. The bed was ok. But, like the towels, the bedding was old and wrinkled and worn. The front desk staff was friendly and checked us in quickly. The hotel is conveniently located to the freeway and fun things to do in St. George.

Room Tip: The 2nd floor rooms are the same level as the parking lot.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George. for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast. It was also suggested that there be a way they be able to judge how many guests may be at the average breakfast.

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was notified of the problem with the bathroom fan and blow dyer in the room assigned to you and instructed to fix it.

I am pleased to tell you that we do take our guest reviews seriously. I hope that you will reconsider and that the next time you are in our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be very pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We have stayed at Days Inn several times, and this is the worst one I have stayed at. It is getting very run down, walls are bad, carpet is bad, pillows are bad. The continental Breakfast left alot to be desired. The utensils and paper plates were most likely dollar stir brand, you couldn't even cut your waffle. Corporate needs to come in and do some remodeling of this place and quit being so cheap.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wheelin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following steps were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of walls are bad, carpet is bad, pillows are bad, in the room assigned to you and instructed to see to the necessary repairs or replacement.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at the Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The carpet is gross and the walls has junk on them. Please when cleaning a rest room clean the walls. Also if the OJ machine is broken get over to the strore and buy it. Also it is tacky to water down the surup.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Richard O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn West of Busch Gardens for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant stay you and your employees had anticipated.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Maintenance was informed of your report of the OJ machine and junk walls and instructed to see to its repair or replacement. .

We take our reviews very seriously. I hope that the next time you visit our area; you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn West of Busch Gardens. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We were happy with this hotel overall. The breakfast isn't extravagant, but the room is adequate, everything worked, and it was reasonably clean. It's not exactly the same caliber as pricier hotels, but looking for a couple of cheap nights to attend a conference, we were satisfied. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JAMIE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#15 of 43 in St. George
715 reviews
1.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#35 of 43 in St. George
115 reviews
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#26 of 43 in St. George
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.0 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Address: 150 N 1000 E, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $59 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing