We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very little for too much.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn St. George
Ranked #30 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Reviewed February 26, 2012

The bed linens were changed once in the seven nights I stayed here. Contenintal breakfast was corn flakes plain or frosted, brown or white bread, bagels, individually wrapped sweet rolls, hard-boiled eggs, apples, coffee, tea, apple or orange juice

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mwestsbta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (564)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

544 - 550 of 564 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

Very convenient location, just off the interstate on Saint George Street. If the continental breakfast selection is getting low, just let them know and they will resupply. See tips below. If we happen to be in Saint George when there is a big sports tournament, room prices are higher so we then stay in Hurricane, Utah, just s few miles away.

Room Tip: This is on a hill so rooms on the second floor are at the parking lot level. Lobby is on the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Just_Plain_Ornery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2012

Convenient to the freeway in a clean town. I was comfortable at this motel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

For about $50 a night (including a pet) we didn't expect too much and for the most part were pleased.

Positives: on a hill so great views, extra comfy bed with freshly laundered bed spread, big TV with simple remote and lots of channels, easy check-in and out, free sample stuff in lobby, toilet room separate from sink, no neighbor noise and very little city noise, great location close to everything in town, in-room controlled heat/AC was easy and quiet.

Negatives: small room, mismatched furniture too large for the room, clean enough but could be better, ratty towels, lumpy foam pillows (although there were plenty of them), totally inadequate pet area...red dirt and it was raining, yuck.

We did not try the breakfast but it looked to be the typical cheap motel continental breakfast....coffee was good though.

This was a quick trip to do some personal business and not a vacation so this motel was a good choice. I probably wouldn't stay here on vacation but then I live two hours away so the only time I stay in St. George is for business. All in all I would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCookieLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

We stayed here on way back home to Phoenix from Boise. Rooms were clean and quite. Some electrical outlets did not work. Used the refrig and it froze our blue ice but not the items in the lower compartment. Breakfast wasn't much, lots of carbs so ate after a couple of hours on the road the next morning. A little more pricey comparted to other motels of this nature we stayed at on this 10 day trip.

Room Tip: We usually get internet rates when calling the motel before we arrive. This motel did not honor int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wolf302m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Not all Days Inn motel are equal! (Stayed in a well kept, nice & clean one in Sedona, AZ)
The desk clerk was unfriendly & maybe even creepy.
The room was so small you could only walk past the bed single file - not enough room for 2 people to pass each other.
Many broken things in room - outlets, 2 lamps, broken bureau drawer was hanging down, base moldings, carpeting torn.
Room was not clean, carpet was filthy. Not enough outlets - you could either have coffee or light, but not both!
Surprisingly the TV, microwave & fridge actually worked. I was amused that the TV was an old picture tube style.
Pretty noisy - the room above us sounded like they were practicing square dancing!
They had breakfast but would not recommend it.
I regret not checking the room first - if I had I would have checked out the motels down the street that were advertising for much less.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room first!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B0hdana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded January 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area. I am sorry it was not the pleasant experience you had anticipated.

Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• The desk clerk received additional training in the courteous manner in which you, our valued guest, are to be treated.

• Management, desk staff, were reminded of their responsibility to see to it that our valued guests remember to be thoughtful of their fellow guests.

• Breakfast staff received additional training in presenting a proper breakfast.

• Maintenance was informed of your report of many broken things in the room assigned to you and instructed to look into the matter and see to any necessary repairs or replacements.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. We take our reviews very seriously, and I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Room was not particularly clean. The lamp was broken. It's on the side of a hill and difficult for motorcycle parking.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnstgeorge, Webmaster at Days Inn St. George, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Days Inn St. George for your recent stay in our area.

Thank you for giving us a review, it is very much appreciated. Upon receipt of your review, the following actions were taken:

• Housekeeping received additional training in the level of cleanliness required of them as our employees.

• Maintenance was informed of the broken lamp in the room assigned to your use. They were instructed to repair or replace it.

I hope that the next time you visit our area, you will once again choose to stay at Days Inn St. George. I think you will be greatly pleased.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.9 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn & Suites St. George
1.3 mi away
The INN at St.George
The INN at St.George
#38 of 43 in St. George
119 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
America's Best Inns & Suites
America's Best Inns & Suites
#27 of 43 in St. George
127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn St. George? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn St. George

Address: 150 N 1000 E, St. George, UT 84770-3159
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $60 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. George 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The St. George Utah Days Inn is in the heart of Southern Utah, near Zion National Park and a day trip from Bryce Canyon, and Grand Canyon. Within a few blocks are many restaurants, theaters, and great shopping. Our lobby offers a cozy fireplace and our grounds offer a lush, green, outdoor courtyard with heated pool and jacuzzi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn St. George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. George Utah
St. George Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing