We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great clean rooms, nice people & a bargain!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
California
1 review
“Great clean rooms, nice people & a bargain!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

What a great find!!! My room was clean and spacious, two queen beds plus a separate sitting area with a loveseat. Coffee pot and hair dryer in the bathroom, which is the norm these days; but these worked!!! Sometimes they don't. And the staff was friendly and helpful with restaurant suggestions and driving directions. And their full hot breakfast was a great bonus. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loves2Btraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    166
    41
    12
    7
See reviews for
211
145
26
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MO
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2009

The total quality of this location was top notch. I don't think anything could have been better - the room layout and amenities, the complete breakfast, the grounds and access to the highway, the staff. The icing on the cake was that it was one of the most inexpensive places we stayed on our way across the country. Admittedly it was summer in the desert, but its high season price is also very very good, especially considering the quality of it all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level Contributor
100 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2009

Very nice stay. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denver52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

The entire Team has a culture of friendliness and warm welcome.
They tryly try to serve me as a client and make me comfortable.
The breakfast room ran by Nelfia and Bernie was fantastic. These 2 ladies kept it stocked, immaculate and friendly. The experience was fantastic and unlike the other 200 hotel stays I experience a year.
Thank you

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASU1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2009

Very comfortable rooms, very comfy beds, plush and with well-equipped big bathrooms.
Staff were friendly!
Only comment would be on the breakfast which was a little bit uninspiring - they said it had won awards but not sure for what!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bazandbabs24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canfield, oh
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2009

We stayed here for 3 nights while seeing Zion National Park. Could not have asked for a better place to stay. Accomodations were clean, the grounds are immaculate, the pool is pristine, and the rooms very comfortable. We looked forward every morning to our breakfast! The waffles can't be beat! One morning, we were running late, and the staff in charge of the breakfast room kindly sat and waited while we finished eating before removing the food. She told us to take our time. The lobby is so nice with the decor. There is always a platter of cookies and a bowl of apples at the front desk for the guests to enjoy. What more can I say, we would reccommend it highly! Renee and Greg from Canfield, OH

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hikeusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
330 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2009

For the value ($70/night) it was ideal to stay for a conference. The pool was private and the location was convenient to Dixie College and downtown. We were able to run to "town" each morning. There was a free breakfast and newspaper. Newly updated rooms and staff was helpful. I would stay here again because the location beats the other side of the highway where I have stayed in the past (Hilton Garden Inn). The clientele were "interesting" but what do you expect? If you are looking for luxe, keep driving to Vegas, but for a quick stopover in St. George this might do the trick. Wireless accessible from room allowed me to check trip advisor for restaurants on my stay.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dreamtravelreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing