We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotels I've stayed at.”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

One of the best hotels I've stayed at. I slept on a very soft, comfortable king-size bed. Comfortable beds are very important to me. I can't sleep on those hard, firm beds. They also have a full buffet type breakfast for me in the morning. I stayed here for two nights and I had no regrets.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We appreciate the great review! Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will make us your first choice when coming to the Southern Utah area.

Keep Travelling,
Clarion Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 530 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2014

We had a good stay. The rooms are clean, though a bit small. The beds and bedding are very comfortable. Good sound dampening in the walls. We couldn't hear anything next door. The breakfast is hot and plentiful. The staff are wonderful and very accomidating. I recommend this place as a good value stay.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank PBProf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We always strive to provide a great sleeping experience for all of our guests. We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Southern Utah Area.

Keep Travelling,
Clarion Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

Our travel agent screwed up when making the reservations for our golf outing. Not to worry, Patrick the Asst Genl Mgr came to the resuce and found us a room. This is not the St. Regis but a comfortable motel. Daily maid service was great. Only suggestion was for the staff for the self serve needs to be more attentive. Good restaurant next door. Beds are good and surprising little noise. Customer service from front desk was great.

Room Tip: If possible get one facing the pool. Upstairs is ok.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

We were so sorry about the mix up with the Travel Agency. We will always do everthing we can to remedy a situation so you may have a pleasant stay with us.

Keep Travelling

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

This was the hotel I was assigned based on a Priceline bid. It was clean and suited what we needed perfectly. Beds were comfy! The staff was friendly. We didn't have breakfast but it appeared there were many options. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, but I wouldn't waste my time or money on Priceline. The walk in price was cheaper than what we paid. Book direct with Clarion.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank travelintrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, Front Office Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you so much for the great review! We hope you will stay with us next time you are in the Southern Utah area.

Best Wishes,
Clarion Suites Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Full breakfast, clean rooms, easy access off freeway. There are a lot of eating places within walking distance. Lot of places to enjoy. We found a dinner show less than an hour away that put on a great show.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildmann69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for the great review. We appreciate our guests and hope we are able to make their stay a comfortable one. Best Wishes and keep travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

On my way back home (L.A.) i was drowsy from too much driving so i pulled off the first exit i saw and that was exit 6. I checked in at the Clarion at around 12am and the Gentleman was very quick and efficient. To make this easy on travelers ill just be quick.
Beds were comfortable and clean, same goes for the room and bathroom area. I read reviews on tripadvisor and i have to say, i think some of these bad reviews had to be from another hotel because the Clarion was great.
In the morning i got up at check out time (11am) and i called the front desk to ask for a late check out and they didn't even charge me extra to check out late, they did have a full hot breakfast but i missed it so when i came to check out the front desk person had a 15% ready for me for the Denny's so that worked out great for me.
Thanks for the great customer service and for the clean rooms. I will with out a doubt stay with you guys every month i come through Saint George.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room on the second floor and i got a room on the north side of the main building...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind words and I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The staff and I always want everyone to feel at home when staying with us and we look forward to a return trip soon. Best Wishes and keep travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I'd give this place a 3.5 It is in a great location, right off the freeway and easy to find, walking distance to restaurants and a straight shot up bluff street to get to Snow Canyon. The breakfast is way better than most continental breakfasts offered. In addition to the standard pastries and muffins, there were eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy, french toast sticks, fruit, yogurt and waffles. Also, the dining area is huge with plenty of seating, not cramped and crowded like most places are. The pool was heated and plenty crowded, even in January! The room was clean but felt a little dark and cramped even though it was just my husband and me and our 2 small children. There is a half wall between the beds and the small couch which was a nice separation but the t.v was in front of the beds and wasn't easy to see form the couch, The beds were very comfortable and there were plenty of pillows. However, the noise level is pretty bad. You could clearly hear conversations (normal and yelling) in other rooms, t.v.'s, showers, people stomping above us, etc. I even heard someone's cell phone alarm one morning. There was also quite a bit of road noise. I feel like since our room faced the parking lot, road noise might have been amplified. Getting a room that faces the pool might help with that. Ear plugs helped a little but not enough to get a good night's sleep. It's a decent place to stay for a couple of night's but you will definitely want ear plugs.

Room Tip: Getting one on the second floor might help with "the elephants above you"
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taj24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
suitegm, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2014

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We strive everyday to improve the property and your concerns have been duly noted. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and our location. Best Wishes and Keep Travelling.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
385 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $86 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing