We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Passing thrue”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We thought it was great, we will be back to say in your rooms. We stay at other hotels but we fill we were treated better at yours and we received better service than some of the high priced places that we have been to in the past. I will be recommending it to all our friends. Thanks again for the wonderful night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Suites on your recent trip to St. George. I hope when you find yourself in the area again that we will be your hotel of choice again. We work hard to provide great customer service, thank you for letting us know we are doing so. Safe Travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (530)
There are newer reviews for Clarion Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 530 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This property is conveniently located in St.George,UT, just off of I15, near several restaurants and gas stations. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We had to request a change of rooms and they took care of it immediately. The pool area appears to be new and is lovely,
The rooms are large and clean but are in need of updating.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 908traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Suites on your recent trip to St. George. I hope when you find yourself in the area again that we will be your hotel of choice again. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Clarion Suites for only one day, but we loved it. The room was clean, spacious, and just perfect for us. The bathroom was big, clean, and light. Staff was nice and friendly. We loved the breakfast (we did go early in the morning tho). Hot tub was okay. We had a great experience overall.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Clarion Suites on your recent trip to St. George. I hope when you find yourself in the area again that we will be your hotel of choice again. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The traffic associated with room 100 was annoying to my wife. We will prefer to stay in the back in the future. The lighting available is very minimal in the living area and for the most part is limited to specific areas provided by table lamps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip. I apologize if the room you stayed in was a noisy area of the hotel. Please contact me directly when you want to reserve a room and I will discuss options for you that may work better next time. I hope we get the pleasure to have you again as guests at the Clarion Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had a stop-over at this hotel after a 10 hour drive with our family. We have stayed here in the past and had a good experience. This hotel has a great location just off the freeway and near restaurants. Breakfast the next morning is good as long as you go early. The breakfast area fills up very quickly and can be crowded.

Often times I read hotel reviews and people warn others about thin walls or creaky floors. The bottom line is...it all comes down to your neighbors. This hotel has extremely thin walls and we had horrible neighbors. They were loud and obviously having a party. We put up with the chaos and cackling until after 10pm, well past our kids bedtime. We called the front desk at 10:10pm and they apologized and said they would take care of it. Clearly nothing was done because they continued until 11pm. We heard no phone call or visit to the room.

Bottom line...this hotel is a good value for your dollar if you are willing to take the risk of bad neighbors. If you do get bad neighbors, the front desk will be no help!

Personally, we will be finding another hotel in St. George when we pass through town due to the lack of response from hotel staff.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandm0708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay. I first want to apologize that you had noisy neighbors. The front desk is trained to handle every situation that may arise and I will check into your situation. The front desk is to call or knock on the door and give them a warning to cease the noise. I believe that my staff would have done that even if you did not hear anything. Once again I apologize and will discuss your experience with the staff and see if there is an opportunity that we could do to make the situation better if it ever arises again. I hope that you will give us another try in the future as I feel this was a one time experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our 2nd experience staying at the Clarion Suites. We decided to do it a 2nd time due to the previous year's experience. I retained the layout for the rooms from then, and when I called to make our reservations I asked for a specific room and obtained it. Great conditions. The only negative had to do with replacing cups and glasses in a timely manner. During the five days we had to ask twice. If I decide to do the Huntsman again I will definitely look into making reservations at the Clarion. I am checking couples for sort of trip, as there were two other couples from the softball team that also stayed at the Clarion.

Room Tip: Our room near the pool on the main level was excellent. Only drawback was the lack of parking on th...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for staying with us for the Huntsman Senior Games. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the delay on refreshing your glasses and coffee mugs. I will look into how we can improve the process. I hope we get the honor of having you again next year for the games.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

The room was clean, the furniture and bed fresh and new, excellent breakfast, lovely lobby area and a terrific pool and hot tub. The staff was polite and very accommodating. We were there for three days and were pleasantly surprised at the high quality of the motel -- something that we would have expected in motels at twice the price we paid.

Room Tip: Somewhat quieter on the parking lot side of the motel, with views of the mountains. We were on the...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloswimmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us and I am happy that we exceeded your expectations. I hope that you will spread the word on how the Clarion Suites offers a great value with a clean and comfortable room, a full hot breakfast and sparkling pool/spa. I hope we get the pleasure to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
900 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $86 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing