We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I always stay here.”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Heber City, Utah, United States
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I always stay here.”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

The staff is friendly and helpful when you check in. The breakfast is good and the serving staff very friendly. The rooms are clean and the beds are great. The grounds are beautiful and it is quiet and relaxing. The location is perfect for accessing I-15 and the Bear Paw restaurant next door is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. The staff and I at the clarion suites try our best to offer a clean comfortable room with a great full hot breakfast. I appreciate that we are your #1 choice when visiting St. George and look forward to many more visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    176
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
223
152
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Torrance, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 23, 2013

I drove from Tempe Fl to Denver then to Los Angeles. I stayed in everything from a 3 to a 5 star. By far this place had the nicest people, clean (big) rooms, great restaurant out front. I did not get to use the pool, but it looked nice.

Room Tip: I stayed in the back building top floor in the corner. King bed with a living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us on your trip across the country. I am very pleased that you picked us as your best lodging choice with all of the hotels that you probably stayed in while crossing the U.S. We at the Clarion Suites pride ourselves in offering the best service with a clean comfortable room and a fabulous full hot breakfast. Safe travels and we hope that when you are in the area again that we are your first choice.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The folks in the reception area were very helpful as were the servers in the Dining Room. The room was just what my sister and I needed. It was a stopover between Shuttle rides from Las Vegas and onto Salt Lake City

Room Tip: We were on the ground floor, no issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves on great service and I am pleased that you received superior service and a clean and comfortable room. We at the Clarion Suites look forward to your next visit soon and hope that you come back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogersville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

The staff at the front desk was very nice when we checked in and when we had a question they were very helpful. Our room was nice and clean. There was no outside noise. We had a great continental breakfast that was better than the standard we've seen other places. The staff in charge of breakfast was very friendly and took good care of everything. There was a nice water cooler that guests could fill up there water bottles in the lobby.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smalltowncoupletn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I am very pleased that my staff took care of your needs and that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet. I hope when in the area again that the Clarion Suites is your first choice. Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Room was nice, maid service was so-so, check-in wasn't what I would call friendly or hospitable.
Breackfast all three mornings was great! Pool area is nice and the Black Bear restaurant next door makes it worth the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for larger suite, as mine was kind of small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your experience. I apologize that my staff did not show a friendly and hospitable service to you as we go to great lengths in training to make sure every guest feels welcome. I hope that you will give us another try so that we can have the opportunity to wow you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MELROSE
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

For the price, I find this motel to be st. George's finest. The staff is friendly. The rooms are roomy and the bed was very comfy. The breakfast bar has something for all with its huge variety. Will definitely stay again. My only regret is: I couldn't stay longer.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KENNETH G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments as the staff and I try our best to offer a clean comfortable room with friendly service and a great breakfast. I hope you will come back very soon and stay longer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 14, 2013

These people do not advertise to be pet friendly but upon calling them they said that small dogs are welcome. Upon arrival we were given a a welcome letter to the dog outlining what he should have his owner do as well as a ziplock bag with some milk bones cookies for him. The letter was fun to read rather than getting the usual stern lecture about dog rules. Besides all that the hotel is great, quiet, clean and well run and serves a free super breakfast. We regularly stay there on our way to and from Mexico for the winter.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I always look forward to guest comments to see what we are doing correctly and where we can improve. Yes that is correct that we do not advertise that we accept dogs as we have only a few designated rooms for dogs and the rooms are located in a pet friendly location. I really appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Please keep in mind to call us ahead to check the availability for pet friendly rooms as they go quick. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
381 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
880 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing