We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms, nice property.”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Nice lobby, nice exercise room. Great pool and spa area. Outdoor pool well heated, didn't,t use because weather was very cold. King size very comfy bed. Full hot breakfast with quite a bit of variety. Computer center in lobby worked very well. Room was very nice at a very competitive price. Will check out clarion again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnF1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Thank you very much John for writing a review about the Platinum Award Winning St. George Clarion Suites. Sorry that it was cold when you were here as I bet you would have liked to had warmer weather than back home in Wisconsin. Please come back again very soon and I will try and get you warmer weather so that you can have the chance to enjoy our refreshing pool and jacuzzi. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (539)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

404 - 410 of 539 reviews

Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have stayed at this establishment 3 times in 2012. They staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is centralized and close to the freeway. Giving easy access to all of the local attractions. The room was always clean when we arrived, I am very careful about this since parasite infestations are on the rise in the U.S.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to comment on your stay. I really do appreciate your continued business and hope that the Clarion Suites will always be your home when in St. George. Hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

This Clarion Suites Hotel is pretty typical of the chain. The rooms are large and inviting, beds are firm and comfortable and eveything works - no trouble at all on this stop. The hotel is just off the Interstate but very quiet and there are a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. St. George itself is an interesting area and would have liked to have stayed longer and I would have stayed here. No complaints.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clan4irish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Thank you for staying with us on your recent trip in St. George. I appreciate you taking the time to comment about your stay. I hope we see you again very soon. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The rooms were very roomy with a couch and king bed in it.The tub was huge with jets. It was very clean. The breakfast had a big variety of foods hot and cold. The staff were very friendly, they made you feel very welcome. We have stayed at other hotels in St George but this was the best.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you very much for comments on your recent stay and I am very happy that you enjoyed your accommodations. I hope that going forward that the Clarion Suites will always be your hotel of choice when visiting St. George. Please pass the word on our great rooms and exceptional service. Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed at this Hotel in Saint George UT.The staff and my room were great.The grounds were well kept and nice views from the parking lot. The Hotel is just off I -15 with a great diner in front with Excellent Food. Will stay there again if I'm driving thru Saint George again.

Room Tip: Corner Room was large with a nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us on your recent trip. I am very pleased to hear that my staff took care of you and that you enjoyed our accommodations. With our great location off of I-15 and having the Black Bear Diner in our parking lot we are able to offer a great convenience to all of our patrons. Please come back again soon. Happy Holidays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We first stayed in this hotel 22 years ago when it was a Quality Inn and new. We really enjoyed our stay back then, so we decided to try it again for one night on our way to Zion.

We thought it was a great value back then and it was this time as well. It has been exceptionally well maintained and updated. It is in a convenient location, a short distance off of the interstate, and in a nice area of St. George. Rooms have microwaves and refrigerators.

The staff was great to us back then and they were great this time around, too! We arrived late afternoon, very tired after an early get up back east, two long flights and the drive up from Las Vegas. Marco and Torrin were at the front desk and couldn’t have been any nicer and more helpful. There were cookies, chocolates and apples out on the reception desk, a nice touch, and they gave us bottled water. Small things, but it tided us over until we could get settled in and go out to dinner. We had a king size suite with a huge jacuzzi, which was a perfect way to end a long day of travel.

Next morning, there was a bagged USA Today newspaper hanging on our door. The breakfast area (much larger than 22 years ago) was exceptionally nice and had a good selection of hot and cold foods (scrambled eggs, crisp bacon, waffles, toast, muffins, pastries, hot and cold cereal, teas, coffees. juices, etc.) We had a nice talk with Don, the manager, who was circulating among the guests during breakfast. He has been there for the last 15 years and obviously has done a great job maintaining the place and training the helpful staff.

It was such a pleasant stay that we changed our return plans to spend the last day and night of our Zion vacation in St. George instead of Springdale. We visited Snow Canyon State Park, an easy drive from the Clarion, and had much less of a drive back to Las Vegas from St. George, instead of Zion, the next morning for our flights.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to mention the Clarion Suites with a tripadvisor comment. It was a great pleasure to speak with you regarding your stay and activities in the area. You have such a great memory to choose our hotel again for being 20 years earlier and a name change. I am very glad that you did and you were pleased again with your second visit. I hope you will not wait 20 years until you visit again. Happy Holidays to you and your family.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Myself and seven other golfers stayed at the Clarion Suites on 10/23/12 thru 10/31/12. While we were there Hurricane Sandy devastated the east coast. Our outgoing flight to JFK was cancelled and we were forced (my wife may read this) to spend an extra two days in Utah. While the hotel has everything required, spotless rooms, heated pool, great hot tub, good breakfast and right off Interstate I15, it is the people that work here that has brought us back for our THIRD visit. They insure that everything in your room and all accommodations are satisfactory and will do anything in their power to make sure all expectations are met. When looking for a great golfing experience call the Clarion and ask for Ms. Corona and sit back and relax. She will handle all your golfing needs and if problems do arise while on your vacation, as has happened to our group twice, she works with you to resolve all issues. In my golfing life I have organized over forty golf trips and she is by far the most professional and efficient golf director I've had the pleasure to work with. She is the BEST.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you very much for sharing your recent stay at the Clarion Suites St. George. We enjoy having your golf group each year and it was fortunate for us that your trip was delayed because of Sandy so that we could enjoy two more nights with you guys. I will make sure to tell Margie (golf specialist) how happy you are with her and her arrangements for golf. The Clarion Suites looks forward to your next golf excursion to St. George. Happy Holidays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel & Conference Center St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#14 of 43 in St. George
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $68 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing