We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for a great price!”
Review of Clarion Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Suites
Ranked #11 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great hotel for a great price!”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Drove in from Las Vegas and stopped in St. George for the night (2 hour drive) before heading to Zion National Park in the morning (about 45 min away). Very happy with this decision, as St. George offered plenty of options to pick up food or things you might have forgotten before you head out to the national parks, and the drive to Zion in the morning was beautiful.

The outside of the hotel doesn't do it justice! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room was clean, the towels seemed new-ish (not huge and fluffy but much better than expected!), and the included continental breakfast had a huge and well-stocked assortment of hot and cold items include make-your-own waffles. We had a 2nd/top floor room overlooking the pool, which looked nice but wasn't used during our short stay. With a convenient location and great amenities, it was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texasblueeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. I agree that St. George has alot to offer and hope that you will consider a trip to St. George again very soon. Thank you again for choosing the Clarion Suites and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

529 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    288
    176
    45
    12
    8
See reviews for
223
152
29
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Paso, TX
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Very nice hotel at a great price. Rooms clean and stylish, beds comfortable. Friendly staff (we were "re-welcomed" to the room by front desk staff). Very nice grounds & great continental breakfast. 2 computers with internet & printer for guest use in lobby. Only negatives are that we had a hard time getting the door open with the key card & a strange smell emitted from the A/C unit (musty smell or chemical-ish smell).

Room Tip: Ask for a 2nd floor room on the back side of the hotel, farthest from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iowana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you for staying at the Platinum Clarion Suites on your recent stay in St. George Utah. I really appreciate you taking the time to talk about your recent stay. I hope you will come visit again soon and stay with us. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

We stayed here in April. My mom stayed in a room with a king bed by the pool. I stayed in a room with 2 queen beds. Both of the rooms had hide away couches so we could have gotten two more people in each room. We didn't need this, but it could be helpful for those with more people.

My mom's room had a jetted tub. It was kind of cold to be out swimming in the pool, so a couple of evenings my kids spent swimming in her "pool".

The rooms would clean and nice. The staff was very helpful. I forgot to bring all of my bath and body stuff and also had to do some laundry when we arrived because my youngest had been car sick. I had to ask for the free toothbrush, toothpaste, etc and then ask for change and where to do the laundry. I was tired of all my questions, but they never were. They were very helpful and understanding.

The breakfast was very nice. There weren't really healthy options, but my kids loved it. Waffles with strawberry syrup, whipped topping, and sprinkles. And a lot of other choices as well. Egg mcmuffins one morning. Eggs with cheese the next. And there were the standards also. Yogurt. Cereal bar. Orange juice. Coffee. A lot of choices.

I had brought my own food for breakfast. 8 grain cereal. It was not a problem to make every morning because there is a microwave in the room. So I would make myself a quick bowl, after the kids had eaten.

The room also has a coffee maker and fridge. I always love a room with a microwave and fridge. I would stay here again.

The walls must have been a little thin, because one of the nights, I did hear a baby crying and it wasn't mine. It was very faint though and I do have mommy brain and wake up for that sort of thing. It probably wouldn't bother you if you aren't a light sleeper.

This hotel is right off the freeway, which makes is very easy to access.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillblinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2012
Thank you so much for choosing the Platinum Clarion Suites for your recent visit to St. George, Utah. taking the time to fill out a review on your stay is much appreciated and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Please come back and visit soon. Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The front desk was very helpful We asked for a room close to the pool and breakfast area and it was no problem. Our check-in was fast and the breakfast served included many items not usually found at a hotel breakfast and included hot eggs and sausage. We have stayed here 2 times this past week and both times the rooms and pool area were very clean and the staff very polite. This hotel is right off of the I-15 so easy access and parking also. We will be back.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelforfun77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortsuites, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Iam very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay at the platinum clarion suites of St. George, Utah. The staff and I really appreciate your continued support of our facility and look forward to many more visits with us. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franconia, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Service friendly, great expanded continental breakfast, quiet and nice pool

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jtmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortsuites, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for your recent stay and your kind words. The platinum clarion suites will always try to exceed our customers expectations. Please come and visit again soon. Safe travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rancho palos verdes, ca
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

The room seemed small for a "suite" even though we had an upgrade to a room with a couch. The A/C is thermostat controlled and worked very well. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom compact but attractive. Nice touches like glasses made of glass, fluffy towels and a flat panel TV. The breakfast was good, make it yourself waffles, what I believe were microwave "omelets" and sausage patties, fresh and cut up fruit. yoghurt, breakfast breads etc. One complaint was that we had a room with 2 queen beds. There was only one night stand in between them and only poor lighting for the far sides of the beds if you wanted to read. Also there were no table top charging sockets. We could hear people in the adjacent rooms speaking. The staff was very nice and parking was right outside our door.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelwolf8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortsuites, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Thank you for writing about your recent stay with us. The platinum clarion suites is always looking to make your stay more enjoyable and we appreciate your candid comments. Please try us again so we can WOW you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Spacious room, clean, nice pool and hot spa. Friendly reception staff, good breakfast. Within an easy drive of Zion National Park. Only negative was that we couldn't leave a window open at night since it faced the exterior passageway.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuaGiLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmdon, General Manager at Clarion Suites, responded to this review, May 9, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Platinum Clarion Suites in St. George Utah and for taking the time to write a comment on your recent stay. I hope you will stay with us again soon when visiting all that Southern Utah has to offer. Safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
0.2 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
381 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
879 reviews
1.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Suites

Property: Clarion Suites
Address: 1239 S Main St, St. George, UT 84770-5241 (Formerly Comfort Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in St. George
#9 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#9 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of the I-15 Interstate in sunny St. George, Utah, the Clarion Suites (formerly the Comfort Suites) is an award winning property in the Choice Hotel Chain. A free full hot breakfast is offered to our guests every day. All mini suites are equipped with microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker. Close to Zion National Park, Bryce, North Rim Grand Canyon, Dixie State College, Dixie Convention Center and Tuacahn Amphitheater. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Clarion Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel St. George
Comfort Suites St George
St George Comfort Suites
Clarion Suites St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing