We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Texas Roadhouse”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #27 of 245 Restaurants in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Legendary Food, Legendary Service
Ivins, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Texas Roadhouse”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We have been to Texas Roadhouse many times in the past. We love the food and the service is great. The people are friendly and the meal is always perfect. If you are in the area I would suggest a meal at Texas Roadhouse. We eat the Loaded Chicken and it is the best.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    103
    44
    20
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prineville, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Go Here”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

NIce place to relax after a day hiking in Zion National Park!! Good food and drink...very upbeat staff and they give really good service too.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowboy070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worst Texas Roadhouse I've ever tried.”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Usually Texas Roadhouse is very good but this one needs a lot of help. Usually around 6pm there is a line to get in the door but this one was half empty during the dinner rush. We were greeted with a friendly smile but then we were seated at a dirty table. We asked to be moved and they were happy to move us. We then ordered an appetizer of cheesy bacon fries and received fries that were very old and cold. While waiting several minutes for our server to return we watched the bus boy try to clean a table beside us. Before he had a chance to clean the table, the new clean plates and silverware were placed on the dirty table. The bus boy then used his cleaning rag to wipe around the clean plates picking up the leftover food as he splashed water around the table, then using his dirty hands, picked up the clean plates and wiped under that area as he placed them back on the table. We decided it was time to leave and eat somewhere else. On the way out we had a short conversation with the manager but she did not seem to care. All she said was bye. Never once apologized and really acted like we were wasting her time. We deceided to go to Freddy's which is consistantly very good and we were not disappointed there like we were at Texas Roadhouse. Thanks to Freddy's again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KUFan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. Utah
Level 6 Contributor
189 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mid Day Lunch”
Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Stopped in after golf. About 3:34 p. m. As I was by myself I sat at the bar. Bread was delivered as I was sitting down. Order was taken and all was delivered in a timely manner.
Have eaten here in the past during the dinner hour. Pretty loud and a number of birthday songs were sang. This was much better.
Full service bar at this location.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spots51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las VEgas
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We frequently eat at the Texas Roadhouse when we visit St. George the waitress was very friendly and provided very good service. The rolls are delicious and arrived at our table nice and hot with the honey butter. The stead was cooked perfectly and very tasty.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MimiLasVegasLasVEgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing