We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved my stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
lasvegas
1 review
“loved my stay”
Reviewed August 7, 2007

the hospitality was great. the rooms had a comfortable feel to them as well as the beds. I would love to stay there again...

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank jasonfaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,005 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,478
    428
    74
    21
    4
See reviews for
706
655
78
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Klagenfurt, Austria, Europe
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2007

The Best Abbey Inn in St George has it all. Very nice, spacious and clean rooms, a nice pool area, excellent WIFI reception and speed, and an awesome breakfast! You can have everything from toast, bagles, cheese, fruits, waffles, etc. It is big and they have everything! Go there!

  • Liked — breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank peregrino76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finger Lakes
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2007

We booked the Abbey Inn as a package through Orbitz.. Stayed Wednesday through Friday. Absolutely perfect! Exceptionally neat and clean property. Room on 3rd floor was large and very tastefully decorated. Everything worked, especially the A/C (and that was critical because of the 115 degree heat during our stay). Complimentary breakfast was among the best ever in our extensive travels. If you are a Rotarian, Dixie Sunrise Rotary meets at Abbey Inn Thursday mornings (great group!).

Good restaurants nearby. We walked across the street to Pancho and Leftys for a good Tex-Mex dinner one evening. Noisy but good service. Recommended.

One local sight to see, not on many lists, but worth the drive, is Snow Canyon State Park. Just north of St George in Ivans. $5 car fee, but beautiful sights and great hiking. Recommend early morning, if the weather is going to be hot.

  • Liked — Everything from check in to check out was outstanding
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank T&VCentralNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2007

I chose this hotel for my family on the end of a road trip because of the reviews here and the price. On our way thorugh St George on the front end of the trip, we stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn but it was more expensive for this weekend and didn't include breakfast. I was later sorry I didn't pay the extra money and stay there again. I am not sure what the rave reivews at this place are all about.
Check-in was fast and friendly. Our room faced the pool on the first floor. It was a good size but looked worn. It was hot out and the air conditioning didn't work very well. It was on full blast but our room was stuffy. I am not one who likes the room freezing either.
The pool was packed! I counted over 30 people in the small pool. The water was cloudy, I assume due to extra chlorine.
Breakfast was ok. They had a good selelction of eggs, bacon, sausage, cereals, and make your own waffles, but it was all lukewarm and kind of soggy.
The worst part of our stay was seeing the large cockroach in our room as we were gathering up our things to pack the car. It crawled along the carpet's edge and made us wonder where the rest of its family was. Thankfully we saw it in the morning and not the night before, or I wouldn't have gotten any sleep. I have never seen one in a hotel room before. I have stayed at plenty of Best Westerns and it might have been there inside due to the heat, but it grossed us all out!!!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank laurenz0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Palma, CA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2007

After over two weeks of travel and many motels, this is the best value. Very clean, comfortable, friendly and a good breakfast is included.

  • Liked — Good free breakfast
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank TravelLind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2007

What a great place! We stayed there on the front and back end of a bicycling trip. The staff couldn't have been more accommodating or helpful. They were friendly and did whatever they could to make our stay a positive one. We arrived late on our first night and they graciously gave us a later checkout time the next morning. At the end of our trip, they gave us an early check in time. Our room was wonderful - well sized with a nice sitting area and attractively decorated. The free breakfast was great - with hot and cold menu items, including make your-own-waffles.

  • Liked — Attractive room and free breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank AWN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

Stayed here in early March. Internet websites were showing no rooms available, we turned up at reception and booked a top floor room with no difficulty. Large room with sitting area and kitchen/microwave area. Coffee making facilties and fridge.
No safe. Clean and comfortable. Enjoyed cooked breakfast which was included.
Would definately stay here again.

  • Liked — Large room with kitchen area.
  • Disliked — Some noise from road.
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amber2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
756 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
864 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing