We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel in the Crown of Best Western hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Darlington
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Jewel in the Crown of Best Western hotels”
Reviewed October 5, 2010

We're very fond of the Best Western chain in the USA - far superior standards to the UK BW hotels. We've rarely been disappointed by BW but this hotel was head and shoulders above any we've stayed in previously. The staff were fantastic, the room clean and comfortable and the complimentary hot breakfast was superb - the staff were constantly checking and replenishing the food so it was hot and fresh all the time. We were sorry we were only staying one night. If you're going this way make sure you book into this hotel - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amber49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,052 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,513
    439
    75
    21
    4
See reviews for
725
675
78
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 20, 2010

Second year in a row for us to stay here. Our friends were pleased with our suggestion to reserve here and have returned two and three times. You will appreciate the pool with grill and outdoor area, plus the hot breakfast is the best we have ever enjoyed in a hotel setting. The staff, front desk, housekeeping and around the property have hospitality down to a fine science.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yoder2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, September 21, 2010
I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will pass along this to the staff and let them know to keep up the hard work. We do appreciate you and your friends coming back to stay with us. I hope you enjoyed the new amenities and decor and hope to have you and your friends come again.

Thank you

Jordan
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed one night. Breakfast better than most. Only complaint sheets were rough and coffee not very good. Very clean. Would stay here again for one night, but not extended stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MAAPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I just would like to say, that I have had the pleasure of staying at this hotel quite a few times now and each and every time, it's amazing.

If I had to live in a hotel, this is the one for me… I love it.

The rooms are spacious, immaculate and I would believe pretty well insulated for sound. Attention to detail, everything was done right. The bathroom was large, well lit with a clean tiled floor and a very nice showerhead with plenty of hot water and pressure. The AC was more than adequate and ran very quietly. There was a refrigerator in all rooms. The pool and spa area was clean and inviting.

Always amazed to waken with the aroma of breakfast cooking in the kitchen. That’s right, breakfast was being served. It brought back memories of my child hood when Mom was cooking before we got up. A full breakfast complete with eggs, bacon, sausage, and ham. The food was delicious!

The Hotel staff allowed us to park our precious motorcycles under the Hotel awning and provided us with clean rags to wipe down our motorcycles.

If there was anything we needed, all we did was ask and it was immediately taken care of.

Special Thanks to, Mr. Moe Cyr, the hotel Group Bookings Manager, who always seems to make my stay memorable.

If you would care to discuss any of this, please email me and I would be all too happy to explain further.
mrphil@cox.net

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MRPHIL3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2010
Thank you for coming to stay with us again. We appreciate your feedback. Our staff does its best to make sure all of our guests are taken care of while away from their homes. I will let Moe know of this online gratitude with helping make your trip excellent.

Hope to see you again.

Jordan
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, CA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2010

The room was large and well laid out, with a separate sitting/working area with desk, couch and chair. The bathroom was large and clean, with a good shower, and there was a separate area with microwave and refrigerator. Internet access is available and is fairly fast. The bed was nice and firm and the room was quiet. They offer a buffet breakfast that has hot dishes as well as the usual cereal, waffles, toast, etc. The staff was very helpful and recommended a good local restaurant for casual dining when we asked. (Most of the restaurants take a bit of a drive to get to). We have stayed here before several years ago and they have done some major upgrades since then. We were very satisfied with the value we received for what we paid.

There was an incident at night when some prankster triggered the smoke alarm, but the situation was handled well and promptly by the staff, especially a man named Jeff. He was also the source for our dinner recommendation.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CobolKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearfield, UT
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2010

This was the first time staying at Abby Inn in St. George, but it won’t be the last. The room was spacious and well appointed. The sink in with the shower and toilet was a drawback but a small one. The complementary breakfast was not only expansive but there was actually room in the dining area for everyone who wanted to eat. The wait staff was impeccable.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Professor_Pi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2010
We are glad you came to stay at The Best Western Abbey Inn. Hopefully, we made a lasting impression. You mentioned a thought about the sink being in the same room as the shower. We do offer bigger rooms that have a vanity separate from the bathroom. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast. All of our staff strives to do their best to be the home away from home for our guests. Thank you for staying and hope to see you again soon!

Jordan
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2010

we were very pleased when we arrived to the Abbey Inn. It was nicer in many ways than the resort we had just stayed in while in California.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frost292
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing