We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 9, 2009

This was the best hotel we found in a three week tour of America. The staff were friendlly and helpful. The facilities were excellent. I would definitely stay here again and we actually stayed 2 days longer than we originally planned.An oasis of rest in a busy sightseeing tour.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchies9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2009

We appreciate your feedback and always love to hear about how our guest's stay with us was. We would love to have you stay with us again if when you come back to Utah.

Thanks you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,977 - 1,983 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2009

We needed a place to stay on our way to the Grand Canyon. Very nice hotel, clean room. Loved having a microwave, coffee maker, and refrigerator in our room. Great breakfast in the morning with many choices. Comfortable bed! I slept well for a change! I enjoyed the exercise room and pool. Great value for the price. Great location; we stopped by the local Costco and Target to get things for our trip. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irvinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2009

We appreciate you and your family staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2009

The room was gorgeous with high, comfy beds and a kitchenette area with microwave, fridge, sink and cupboards. A great pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast was included and was amazing! Anything you could possible want. The staff were very helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. In fact, I'd like to move in.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank svhayes11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

Having dragged our way across the high desert, and with the sun setting on a 102 degree day, we frantically looked around for a decent place to put up for the night.

We had made the long haul from Minnesota, bound for Riverside, California for a funeral and needed to not drive all night long.

We found the Abbey Inn. In spite of the fact that there were two, large busloads of tourists checking in, the manager managed to get our party of three a suite for the night for under $100! We found the accommodations pristine, the coffee great and the view spectacular.

The parking was ample and we found directions to the hotel quite easy as we through this almost-border town.

I would stay at this hotel again in a heartbeat!

- Turfbum

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Turfbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2009

We stopped in St. George for one night on our way to Zion, Grand Canyon etc. The room was very new, clean and attractive. The staff was super nice and helpful. When we asked for restaurant recommendations, the gals at the desk not only helped us narrow our choices, they also gave us discount coupons for a couple of local restaurants. The breakfast was also very good. I've had bad luck with other Best Westerns, but this one is terrific, especially for the price. If we are in St. George again, this is definitely where we will stay.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank N-on-the-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2009

We spent the night here last week on our way back to Las Vegas to catch a flight home from our Utah vacation. This was a great choice.

The room they put us in was handicap accessible. Though we did not need the handicap amenities the room would have worked wonderfully for someone who did and worked just fine for us.

The room was large. The bed comfortable. Even the pillows were comfy! The a/c unit wasn't horribly loud as most are. The internet access was lightening quick. We really appreciated the light blocking shade. It allowed us to sleep past 6 a.m. for the first time in over a week, leaving us refreshed for our flight home. The breakfast buffet was scrumptious.

Two things would've made our stay perfect. One, a clamp being put on the unruly children who were staying there with their parents. They were loud the entire time we were there, even throughout the night and especially during the breakfast. And the towels were quite rough and could use replacing. Also the chairs in the room have seen their prime and could also use replacing.

Other than that...perfect stay.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OhioPoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2009

We stayed here twice (April and May) and found the place relaxing and clean. The building seems new and there are restaurants right across the street which made it very convenient for us. The free full breakfast is wonderful. One morning we even had pork chops!

It has free internet access, the fastest we had during our 14-day vacation staying at 8 other hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrmaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $100 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing