We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
San Diego, United States
1 review
“Great Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We've been here 3 times, and we've enjoyed every time. It's a nice place to relax after a long tiring trip! There are a lot of good breakfast selections! All of the rooms are nice and comforting. The swimming pool is a nice addition for comfort. Next time you want a hotel in St. George, go here!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sangho P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,629 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,180
    365
    63
    19
    2
See reviews for
567
526
68
276
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Very nice place to relax after a long day on the road. It was easy to find and the beds/rooms nice and comfortable. The complimentary breakfast was good. It was a short drive to the downtown area. The front desk staff very attentive.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tamara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stay at this hotel on our trips to and from Palm Springs. They have fabulous rooms/suites and a great full breakfast in the mornings. Staff are wonderful. Close to Mormon Temple and other attractions.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Enjoyed our 4 night stay here. Well managed, clean, nice breakfast, pool area well maintained. Easy for south Utah sights and parks, down town St George is a couple of minutes away. Lots of food options near to hotel. Gentle, well managed, reserved, polite environment. Bit like St.George itself ! Nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hopeyopi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We drove into town late in the afternoon and thought we would stay at a B&B which had shown completely open for rooms that night, upon arrival we were told over a microphone they were sold out, (with no cars in the parking area) I noted the Best Western from the TRIPVISOR and we walked in they were sold out except suites in their business areas (groan). Rebecca at the desk gave us a great rate and the room was a winner all around, very contemporary with top of the line bedding and room amenities, including a granite counter top with a sink and fridge. Location was good and the recommendation of the Gun Barrel for dinner was good. The "free" breakfast was the largest over the top breakfast I've seen anywhere.

Room Tip: We were in the building with the conference center, a suite, it was really nice with a separate sitt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Dear Sharon W,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about our hotel. We are glad that you found us on Tripadvisor and were able to stay with us! Thank you for also sharing your comments about Rebecca. She is a great asset to our hotel and always does her best to help all of our guests!

We appreciate you coming to stay with us and look forward to having you stay with us again!

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Stayed here because my sister was getting married in Saint George. It was lovely. The rooms were big and beautiful. It was quiet. The pool was nice. The breakfast was really good, lots of choices and lots of fresh fruit. The staff was friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The hotel staff called us shortly after checking out because they had found a Kindle. It didn't end up being ours but I appreciated the honesty and the phone call. I know they can be trusted. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of variety and a large sitting room. The pool and hot tub were well kept. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. We didn't have any problems with anything hotel related.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cindy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 573 reviews
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Best Western + Iniative, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing