We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in St. George”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Hotel is clean and quiet. The breakfast is very good and offers a variety of items including eggs, bacon, waffles, fresh fruit, cold and hot cereal, etc. The staff is friendly, prompt, and courteous both in person and on the telephone. My only complaint is that the pillows are not very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank grandmaB47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,510
    439
    75
    21
    4
See reviews for
724
673
78
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
orem, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is in a good location. The Staff are very helpful and my sons enjoyed the breakfast and the pool. We went to Snow's Canyon which is 15 min away and it was close enough to come back for lunch then go back horseback riding. The family suits are great if you have 4 children.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Chad T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, Utah
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Great place to stay - clean - good buffet breakfast - friendly staff. Price is right - our choice when staying in St. George! Not brand new but well kept, comfortable beds and value is definitely there for money spent!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LCS42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverton, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

We had a reservation issue and the manager went above and beyond in accommodating us. We will stay here again because of her. We have stayed here before and she made a difficult situation turn out for the best. Everything is very clean and comfortable and they have many different options to accommodate many types of stays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
logan, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Abbey several times. Each time is a pleasurable experience. Breakfast is fabulous, staff is incredible, and everything is clean! Pool is heated perfectly during winter months, so my kids can swim and have an enjoyable experience. Soft water is a bonus too!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room needed updated, but for what we paid it was a good value. The beds were comfortable and the staff was efficient, for whatever was lacking, the breakfast certainly made up for everything. I don't remember staying in a hotel with a free breakfast that ever came close to their breakfast.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7979ARET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2014

On a trip to Zion for spring break we spent the night in St. George. It was a wonderful midway point LOVE the room and the Breakfast was amazing! Lots to see and do in St. George. Very clean and spacious room for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank deardrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
879 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing