We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PERFECT”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 8, 2014

I have stayed at the Abbey several times. Each time is a pleasurable experience. Breakfast is fabulous, staff is incredible, and everything is clean! Pool is heated perfectly during winter months, so my kids can swim and have an enjoyable experience. Soft water is a bonus too!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jodi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,397 - 1,403 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The room needed updated, but for what we paid it was a good value. The beds were comfortable and the staff was efficient, for whatever was lacking, the breakfast certainly made up for everything. I don't remember staying in a hotel with a free breakfast that ever came close to their breakfast.

Room Tip: Stayed on the third floor and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7979ARET
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

On a trip to Zion for spring break we spent the night in St. George. It was a wonderful midway point LOVE the room and the Breakfast was amazing! Lots to see and do in St. George. Very clean and spacious room for the 4 of us.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank deardrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We had a wonderful experience. Staff was friendly...AWESOME breakfast provided the next morning! Super clean rooms...this will be our go to hotel for our stays in St. George! Kids loved the pool. The only drawback was the workout room. Need better treadmills.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Jennifer,

We are glad to hear you have a wonderful experience at our hotel. That is our goal for all of our staff members! I will pass this along to all of the staff to continue working hard. As with the exercise room, we are in the process of getting some new equipment.

Please let us know anytime you are looking to come back and stay with us.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

All in all, this is hotel a shade above staying at the Springhill Marriot. Service was great, folks at the front desk were great, couldn't have asked for anything better. House keeping were great, they take care of a room as if they were going to stay in it. The bed made you feel like you were at house in your own bed--

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Guadalupe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2014

Dear Guadalupe R,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience about our hotel. We are glad to know you had a great time and that the service was great. We do our best in all areas to provide that home away from home and try to be the best hotel/accommodations for everyone while traveling to St. George.
Please let us know anytime you are coming back to town.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very good staff. Nice breakfast - better than the average complimentary food. Only problem was noisy guest slamming their doors late at night. In talking with the desk clerk the next day, he said they would have called all the neighboring rooms. A good fix for us but bad for anyone who might have actually been asleep.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2014

Dear Donna,

Thank you for coming to stay with us while in St. George. We appreciate your feedback and we always want to know how things are going during your stay, not just after. If ever there are things that concern you during your stay please let us know so we can fix those concerns while you are staying so we can have you have a perfect stay.

Please let me know next time you are coming back and let us try to help remedy those concerns you had.

Thank you

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Super friendly and helpful reception, and great breakfast. We would definitely stay here again. The pool would have been great if it wasn't so cold outside! The indoor hot tub was nice as well. Good quiet, pleasant location in St. George and comfortable beds.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
Thank Travelbug S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
805 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
396 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $100 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing