We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 7, 2014

My husband, daughter and I stayed at this property on our way home from Zion. I was taken aback about how detailed this property was from the floor to the walls to the room. We've stayed at other properties and I have to say this is one of the most cleanliness places we have stayed at. When I mean cleanliness, there was no dust build-up on the hallway carpet inbetween rooms, the lobby floor was shiny, the walls did not have fingerprints and our room was really, really clean. We stayed at a Hilton just up the street a week prior on our way to Zion and there is no comparison.

Another positve is this property is located by the mall and a lot of restaurants. We were also able to go out for a walk without any concern. It is in a very convenient location.

The only downfall was we tried to call at 0530hrs to see if we can checkout a day early due to an unforeseen circumstance at home. No one answered so I waited 10 minutes and finally someone answered after the 6th ring. We were delighted they were able to accomodate us with an early checkout, however when when we checked out around 0630hrs, the front desk agent (could've been night audit given the time) did not seem happy nor did he not make eye contact or thanked us for staying. I guess that is a little petty and it did not ruin our overall perspective of this property.

We would definitely recommend this property to othes as well as consider coming back should we make it back out to Zion.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandbrandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,454 - 1,460 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2014

This was the perfect hotel for my family. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was fantastic. Staff were very friendly and incredibly helpful. We were traveling with six children and they got us adjoining rooms with a smile on their face. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacqueline K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I've stayed at 6-8 of the nicer chain hotels in St. George over the last few years, but stay only at the Abbey Inn now. I go to St. George 1-2 times a month on business, and I always stay at the Abbey. The front desk staff is friendly and efficient, and makes sure that I get a room that I want. The (free) wireless internet signal is better than it used to be. The rooms are spotless and the bed is good. I get a single-bed room, and enjoy having the small couch and coffee table to spread work out on after dinner. I'm not a breakfast eater, but the hot breakfast that they serve looks quite good (and is always packed with guests).

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2014

Dear Marc J,

Thank you for choosing our hotel when staying in St. George. We appreciate your business! I am glad to know that all of the staff are friendly and efficient in helping you enjoy your time with us.

Please let us know anytime you are returning to St. George. We look forward to seeing you again.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I often stay at this hotel when I travel to St. George, UT. It has great rooms, a great breakfast, and easy access to the freeway. The rooms are clean and the staff provide great service. Our room was cleaned early and we were able to go back in quicker than we usually do at other hotels. The breakfast is excellent and has a lot of choices. It also has a large room for seating so you don't have to wait for a seat.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I chose this hotel from reviews on TripAdvisor. They were right: breakfast is amazing, beds are comfortable, service is great,place is clean, we definitely would recommend and will go back if we are in St George. Probably one of the best hotel experiences we have ever had, and at a great price,too. Can't beat it, thank you!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Amy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We always seem to stay at the Abbey Inn when visiting the St George area. . It's like McDonalds. You know what your getting and the quality is pretty good if not outstanding. Reasonably priced. It's very clean. Fairly specious. Okay beds. Very nice TV. They double-sheet--a real plus. They clean TV remotes. We stayed on the bottom floor this time and it was a bit noisy. Could hear kids running up and down the halls above. (seems like lots of families stay here). Don't use the body lotion included in the room. It smells so bad, we could hardly sleep. Awful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We have 3 kids ages 10-12 & this hotel was a last-minute find as we were en route. We booked the king euro bed suite and it fit 5 of us perfectly with plenty of space for the use of our own inflatable mattress. The king bed was wonderful, firm and soft at the same time. The bathroom was huge and there were very nice shampoos/soaps like what you find at nicer hotels. The hotel was quiet and the staff accommodating and polite. And breakfast...well that breakfast was another pleasant surprise. It was buffet style like what you would find at a small all-inclusive resort.

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandRB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $100 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing