We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Flew into Vegas and spent the night at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn on way to Zion National Park. The hotel was very close to Interstate 15, very clean, modern, and the people at the desk very friendly. Beds were comfortable and the complementary breakfast was outstanding. Much larger than most that you find in hotels. Arrived late and asked for a recommendation for something to eat and the desk recommended a Pizza place across the street. Got a terrific carryout and enjoyed it back at the room. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellor59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,504 - 1,510 of 2,119 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We’ve stayed here often, both with family and by ourselves. The facility is clean, modern and appealing. The staff always is accommodating. The complementary breakfast is very generous. And the location is just perfect. There are several good restaurants nearby and the hotel is a great home base for seeing the beautiful national parks nearby. We escape from Las Vegas to St. George fairly often and this is always our first choice for lodging. But you need reservations – St. George attracts a lot of cultural events and sports activities.

Room Tip: Our most recent stay was in a double queen suite. (All that was available!). Nice spacious room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rrkessler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

THIS is the place to recommend to all your friends! There are so many good things to say ... the room decor and comfort ... the helpful staff ... the great hot breakast ... the proximity to many restaurants ... close to the Interstate ... the size of the pool area. I really don't understand how this isn't a Best Western Premiere hotel, but I'm glad it isn't so it stays affordable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Xochipilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Very clean, good breakfast and very helpful and polite employees! Excellent location: close to many restaurants, easy access to interstate 15, and easy parking. Brought up a problem with the toilet seat coming down when I was urinating and it was repaired immediately by the courteous staff. Would highly recommend this motel!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bill L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

St. George, Utah is a beautiful place to visit and the Abbey Inn is probably the best hotel in St. George. We stayed there for 3 nights on our quest to find a nice town for retirement. The hotel exceeded all expectation for Best Western standards. From check in to check out, the people were kind, pleasant and very accommodating. No problem receiving the appropriate upgrade to a king suite. Room was spiffed up to our liking every day. Breakfast was excellent. Lots of food to choose from. Fruit, cereal, yogurt, hot biscuits and gravy, eggs, bacon, sausage and much much more. I would say this is probably the nicest Best Western we have ever stayed in. Will stay there again on our return. Made our trip very pleasant. Loved the town and all the people.

Room Tip: I'm sure all room are good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wysnowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

There was nothing I could find fault with. The staff was great. The room was cleaned to my standards. There were plenty of supplies in the room. The breakfast was easily the best we've ever had at a hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank brenda k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Loved this Hotel. It looks very new and is kept up well. We arrived early and asked if we could get an early check in and they accommodated us. The room was nice and roomy. We did some laundry in the hotel and swam and sat in the hot tub while our laundry was washing and drying. They have it set up well. Breakfast was BUSY, but they did a good job of keeping everything filled and it was good. The only complaint I have is beside the girl at the front desk at check in and the pool boy, the rest of the staff were not very happy. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sally J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $100 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing