We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place in St. George”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Magna, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place in St. George”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Abbey Inn is a beautiful hotel with lovely rooms. It has the best free hotel breakfast I've ever seen. I'd highly recommend Abbey Inn for your St. George stay. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,875 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,368
    410
    72
    21
    4
See reviews for
651
620
74
320
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pepper Pike, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

We went to St George to visit friends. The hotel was easily accessible from the highway. AT check in the receptionist (Rebecca) explained about the breakfast and time, the pool hours, and told us if we need anything at all to contact her. Room was clean, beds comfortable. This hotel had the best breakfast I had ever had at a hotel that included breakfast in the price. It was a full breakfast with cappuccino, several juice choices, eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, toast or rolls.....basically a great breakfast. The servers were great and would assist with any needs you may have. I did not use the pool, so I don't know enough to speak about it. The cost of the hotel was very reasonable. I would stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank moximom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

Rooms absolutely beautiful!! Comfortable beds and Internet included.also microwave,mini fridge and sink. Breakfast is to die for,sausage.bacon,hash browns and gravy,scrambled eggs, waffles fruit, yogurt. All delicious We stay here every time we come to st. George. Feels comfortable like home.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glide, Oregon
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2013

BW Abbey Inn in St George is very well maintained, looks new, everything was spic and span clean. Comfortable bed. Nice and quiet. All the amenities. Full breakfast. Nice staff. Easy on/off freeway. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike19444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

The quality was outstanding, as was the price. Great location, excellent staff (Abby was superb at the front desk), and wonderful breakfast included. Loved the spacious rooms, which included microwave and fridge. Outstanding beds!!! We will definitely stay here again when in the St. George area. Loved everything about it! Also good location to many restaurants nearby. Expecially loved the Black Bear Diner. Way to go Best Western Plus!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bessiedear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heddon Greta
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in the middle of January and it was excellent. The staff were all very friendly and above all very helpful. The rooms are quaility and the beds very comfortable. We started a circular road trip from here that took us to Zion, Bryce Canyon and Arches National Parks and then back to Zion and it was great knowing that we were heading back to the Abbey Inn to end our trip. We made our bookings with the hotel whilst we were travelling and the staff were very helpful with our accomodation needs. Breakfast was also very good. The staff also helped with a great recommendation for where we could eat dinner, the Black Bear Diner that is only 100 metres down the road from the Hotel. What a combination! Definitely one of the best hotels that I have stayed in and to top it off it is a very reasonable cost for the accomodation. We would stay there again without hesitation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a sister to the Abbey Inn in Cedar City and both are the best places to stay. Close to shopping, several good restaurants - if your into Chinese Buffets there's a very good one next door - and fairly near to Bryce, Zion and Cedar Breaks, a bit of a drive down to Grand Canyon and Vermillion cliffs, but not terribly far. Very good breakfast lay out.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heychief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing