We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I enjoy my two day stay at this hotel. I go to St. George at least three times a year and have tried several other hotels in the area and this was one of the better ones. The rooms are large and clean. The building seems to be well cared for. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The only problem i had was the hot water took awhile to reach my room on the third floor. My friends staying on the first floor did not have this problem. All in all I enjoyed my stay and will book rooms here again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,878 - 1,884 of 2,120 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2011

This is the 3rd time we stayed at the BW Abbey Inn over 6 years and each time we've been pleasantly surprised. This motel is close to Hwy 15 w/ convenient access to all the attractions St. George offers. The rooms have been upgraded and are very clean w/ very friendly front desk personnel. This BW includes a hot breakfast w/ enough variety that staying n eating for 4 days is not boring. I recommend you get a room in the back which is very quiet and a first floor room means no heavy lifting tho' it has elevators for the 3 floors. BW offers AAA and AARP discounts and it cost us $72/night on short notice which I booked over the phone. I imagine better discounts might be available online.

Room Tip: Request a room on the first floor and in the back for a quiet place and convenient parking. The fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfn2day2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Dear Guest,
We appreciate you coming back to stay with us every time you visit Saint George. Breakfast is one of the most important meals of the day and we hope that everyone who stays with us can enjoy the variety of breakfast items we offer. Thank you for sharing your kind remarks about your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Having stayed at hundreds of Best Westerns across the United States, all I need to say is that this is one of the finest Best Western hotels that I have had the pleasure to stay in. I certainly concur in the great reviews expressed by others on this site who have stayed at the Abbey Inn.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2011

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We are glad to know you enjoyed your time with us. We are always trying to do our best, to make sure our guests who stay with us feel like they are valued. So, to hear we are the "Cream of the Crop," will make our staff feel more satisfied to know they are accomplishing this goal.

Thank you for your time and hope to have you stay with us again throughout your travels.

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

Great family place to stay pool and all. close to everything and very quiet.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lhittle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Walking into the lobby you feel like you are staying in a special hotel. We stayed in a king suite with a seperate seating area; an exceptional value. The room was very clean and beautifully decorated. Even though the hotel is located in a busy area, we never heard street noise. The full hot breakfast has many options so everyone can find something to enjoy. I appreciated that the very large breakfast room had several servers to make sure that the food was replenished and the tables were cleared & cleaned. Also they don't use paper or styrofoam plates/bowls but sturdy plastic dishes. The coffee was rich and the tea selections were well above average. We will stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timetogo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2011

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are glad you enjoyed your time at our facility.
We remodeled the breakfast area at the first of the year and I am glad to see people notice.
We do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to having you enjoy our hotel any time you visit Saint George.

Sincerely,

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Two couples booked and stayed one night. The entire stay was seamless...check in was quick and easy, The rooms were ready and well acquainted with very comfortable beds. Amenities were abundant and service is top notch. They advertise a 'full breakfast' and they mean it. It was far more than the usual breakfast with toast, cold cereal, waffles and rolls. It had this plus hot items: Oatmeal, eggs, bacon, sausage (link and patty), biscuits and gravy. They also had many different kinds of fruit and juices, rolls and toast.

We will stay here again at this beautiful facility...Rates are very fair.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2011

For an older building, it has been well maintained. We had a large king suite with separated sitting area. The bed was comfortable and the room was clean. Handy to have a refrigerator. Breakfast was very busy; difficult to find a table on the weekend, but the food was plentiful. Pool area was nice, and with the warm weather it was great to be able to sit outside. Our biggest complaint was that it took a very long time to get hot water in the sink and shower. We prefer newer hotels, so likely would try something else if we returned to St. George.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 154914AlbertaBound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at Best Western Plus Abbey Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2011

Thank you for your time and responses about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed the amenities in the room. We would love to have you stay with us again when you visit Saint George, give me a call when you do.

Thank you

Jordan
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Abbey Inn

Address: 1129 South Bluff Street, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $100 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Abbey Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing