We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Ranked #3 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Ok”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

Our travel agent found this hotel as we were looking for something to break our drive from Bryce Canyon to Death Valley. We were looking for a hotel with a pool to relax before the next step of our tour.
We found the reception very friendly and helpful. We had arrived slightly early but he found us a room that was clean. The room was large (very clean) with comfy beds.
The pool is not quite as large as it seems from the hotel website but it was perfect. The spa was perfect too.
The breakfast was included so I can’t be too critical. They did have everything from bagels to warm breakfast and you could make your own waffles. We just didn’t like the breakfast room. It was not a nice place to linger and enjoy your breakfast. We also had to sit at one of the high tables as these were the only ones free. The breakfast is not something I would sell this hotel on. The rooms and the pool yes but not the breakfast. Stay here for those – not because others have said that the breakfast is good.
We found St. George rather boring (as tourists) but we really recommend the Painted Pony restaurant . A real Gem . This restaurant is nearly worth staying a night in St. George to visit! And I would recommend staying at the Abbey Inn. For families, groups, business men and for couples. Only couples may not enjoy the breakfast as much as the others!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GLJDavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,369
    410
    72
    21
    4
See reviews for
651
620
74
321
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
Level Contributor
41 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

Only stayed for one night, but this BW was very nice, room clean and spacious, breakfast good with many choices. Could walk to several restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

I stayed at the Abbey Inn in St. George in the month of August, and I was very impressed. The room was just average, but the service was excellent. When I called to book, the desk clerk really worked with me in getting the best price I possibly could. He was very friendly and informative. Once we got to the hotel the front desk clerks were amazingly helpful. The pool is perfect for a family with older kids and younger ones. The room was very clean. The breakfast in the morning is awesome! Full breakfast of pancakes, eggs, bacon, you name it. We will definitely be staying here again. My only complaint is that the workout room was kind of small with only a few workout machines in it, but other than that it was perfect for my family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MJJordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2011

The Abbey Inn Best WEstern here is the best of the best for a Best Western hotel. We have found most of the Best WEsterns in the eastern U.S. to be of a lower quality than the chain hotels that have a standard quality. But in the western U.S., the Best Westerns seem to be of a better qualty, some better than others. This one in St George is the pinnacle of the Best Westerns. Everything here is of the top quality. If all Best Western hotels matched this one, We would never stay anywhere else while traveling.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TNLADY155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. We always try to do our best so our guests will enjoy coming back time and time again.
Our goal is to be your "Home Away-From Home." Best Western recently offered a 3 tier property rating. There are the: Standard, Plus, and Premier.
Each is designed to showcase all that Best Western has to offer.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Jordan P
Assistant General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
Level Contributor
96 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

I stayed in this hotel over the Labor Day weekend. The room was a King suite. It was very large and nicely appointed. There was a 42 inch flat screen TV, and a sitting area. It included a pillow top bed. The hotel breakfast was awesome.

Room Tip: Reserve a King suite. Very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your kind remarks about our hotel. The new 42" plasma televisons have been a neat amenity to add to our hotel rooms as well as the overal room remodel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you come back again.

Thank you

Jordan P
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lehi
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

We had a wonderful time. The rooms were clean and roomy. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was great. Our son requested a crib at check-in and it was at the room when they arrived there..

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternAbbeyMgr, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for the nice review you shared. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to accommodate you every time you travel to Saint George. Hope to see you next time you are here!

Thanks again

Jordan P.
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Jordan, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Recently my wife, 7 month old and me traveled down to St George for a night. We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times over the last 4 years and have enjoyed our stay every time! They have recently updated the place and have now made it even better. The dinning room they have remodeled giving an expanded breakfast bar. This makes the free breakfast even more desirable! The rooms are clean and fairly large for the price. The suites in the 2nd tower are awesome (the most recent trip they gave us a room there, if you can get one I would recommended it). The pool is nice, and usually a comfortable temperature.

If you need to stay near St George for what ever, this place is great! I recommended it to anyone who I know is going through there.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
0.2 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Address: 1129 S Bluff St, St. George, UT 84770-5247
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. George
#1 Business Hotel in St. George
#2 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Abbey Hotel St. George
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn And Suites
Best Western Abbey Hotel
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing