We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Nice indoor and outdoor pool. Fitness room had strong odor. Breakfast was standard BW variety with sausage and eggs. Room could be cleaner. We found pretzel crumbs on the floor when we checked in. Didn't report it though. Lumpy pillows, though bed was good. Laundry room was clean and convenient. The view was great!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Grace C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Grace C, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We have no explanation for the lack of detail in your room I will be researching this and contacting the appropriate housekeeping staff. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are in the process of changing out all our pillows but it is taking time to supply all 98 rooms. We are glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,750)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,104 - 1,110 of 1,750 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2014

Best place to stay in St. George Utah! Central location to everything, legit walking distance to great resturants and events! Clean, quiet and affordable, a must stay when in St George! The only time we dont stay here is if they are sold out... and that happens so book NOW!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kyle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you for your hearty endorsement Kyle C! It is MUCH appreciated. We do strive hard to make our guests stay perfect. In fact we have recently sent several staff members in the maintenance, housekeeping, front desk and sales to receive further training to learn how to become even better. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The outside of the hotel is kind of deceiving at first but the grounds were well maintained and the rooms were very nice and very clean. Beds were extremely comfortable and everything was in good working order. Nice big tv. Very pleased with our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PattiThomp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

PattiThomp, thank you for your review and sharing your thoughts with the world. I am glad you found everything agreeable with your stay. The Best Western Coral Hills is like classic literature...don't judge the book by its cover. We have an excellent staff and I am proud they served your party well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for our trip to Zion. Unfortunately it is a little far from the park (an hour), but the accommodations were good and a hot breakfast was included each morning. Didn't see much of St George but the hotel was fairly convenient to I15....

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcpandt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to make a review of our property. When next in town perhaps you will have time to enjoy the several historic sites, museums, theaters and the Snow Canyon Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Went down to St. George for research for school, and stayed here. They did an amazing job and the rooms were super clean and the staff were super friendly! I know where I'm staying in St. George next time!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank staci_lou_15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

staci_lou_15, Thanks for checking us out and for the review. We have found that our waste costs are actually cheaper due to our recycling efforts. It makes good business sense and shows good stewardship. We hope we can take care of your entire school group when next you return to the area. Give us a call as soon as you know the dates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Our family stayed here for one night while visiting St George and booked or room through the hotel tonight app. The location was very easy to find and near Dixie State and places to eat. The room was very clean and the furnishings were all new. The toiletries from Bath and Body were also a pleasant surprise from the usual cheap soap you receive at other hotels. Breakfast the next morning was much better than the average fare you would expect with a variety of hot and gold items. Our favorite part was the several pools they had. The large outdoor pool was a perfect temperature for the 100 degree day. There was also a good sized childrens pool that was only one foot deep right next to the larger pool, which was perfect for our two year old. I would return to this hotel if for no other reason than the breakfast and pool. There was an also an indoor heated pool that we didn't use. Overall I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if the price was right.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
Thank Pieperjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Pieperjm, We love families! We are glad you found us and thank you so much for your review. We recommend to our guests to find the best price available online and then call the property directly and find out if it is a rate we are able to match. Under most circumstances we able to match - and occasionally lower - than what is found. Thanks for mentioning all the things you enjoyed! For those reading this review all our rooms also have a fridge, microwave and 42" HDTV. Come again Soon...I am certain the price will be right.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a comfortable and very nice place to stay. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was wonderful. The free wifi was a little slow, but most hotels are. The only problems was in getting back into our room after breakfast. Our room key card would not work. I exchanged our room key and it still did not work, but a housekeeper knew a trick to get it to work. Could be weak batteries in the lock.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2014

Charles P, Thanks for the notice on the locks we are just about due to clean and test all property locks again. I am glad the housekeeping staff was able to help you. We are continually looking for ways to improve our breakfast. Pillow top mattresses sure are nice aren't they? Come again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
823 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 42 in St. George
941 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#1 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $70 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing