We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boise, Idaho, United States
2 reviews
“Close to airport”
Reviewed April 26, 2014

The guest rooms at this hotel were very spacious and very well appointed. It was easy to use all the facilities and there were 2 pools. The bed was quite comfortable and it was a very restful night. Would definetly stay here again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Jan P, We love the folks from Idaho! Thank you for your review we really DO appreciate the feedback that each review brings and learn how to improve our service and product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,559 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,035
    409
    77
    25
    13
See reviews for
633
470
79
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
223 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2014

This property places you right in the center of lovely St. George, Utah. It is well managed, with a friendly staff night or day. The breakfast room is a little tight, but the staff ask guests when they plan to have breakfast so they can make certain that the food is well stocked. The breakfast is great! There are many selections of cereal, hot and cold, warm eggs, hard boiled eggs, sausage, donuts, rolls, juices. It is a fine set up and meal, and the staff in charge of the breakfast room are always attentive and happy to serve. The rooms are well furnished, the beds very soft. I would like an optional pillow that isn't so full, but not complaining about the lovely ample supply alway so beautifully arranged on the bed--they are very full and puffy. The cleaning staff are very efficient, and do an excellent job of keeping the place tidy and fresh. There are two swimming facilities, one indoor, and one outside. Within a short walking distance there are eating establishments, particularly the Iceberg right across the street, where you can have an old fashioned diner experience, and a wonderful ice cream treat. There are large, fancier business hotels in St. George, but they are so stuffy in comparison. This is a great choice, and certainly one of the best places to stay while visiting St. George.

Room Tip: There aren't really bad rooms here. If you prefer a room with an indoor hallway, ask to have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stonecroft7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
stonecroft99, Wow, thank you! Such kind words are appreciated. We especially appreciate that they are coming from a TripAdvisor Senior Contributor. We actually have 19 delicious restaurants within 3 blocks as well as many museums and historic sites. Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

We were lucky to get one of only 2 reservations available at this busy motel. I would have preferred a ground floor room as this place doesn't have a elevator but considering that this was the next last room available I was fine with our 2nd floor room. The staff was very helpful. I needed ice and had just come from the hot pool. There was a bus full of high school boys in the yard next to the ice machine. I was reluctant to go in front of them as I was still in my bathing suit so I mentioned that and Trish immediately offered to go across and fill my bucket. I thought that was over and above her duties so I would definitely recommend this place to stay. One thing I noticed is how quiet it was. As I said there was a bus Full of high school students but I didn't even hear them and slept quite well.
I would though offer a suggestion that if you are handicapped you need to specify that first.

Room Tip: Specify if you need a ground floor room as there are only stairs.
See more room tips
Green Features: I like that they take the used soaps and clean to reuse them. I always felt it was a terrible waste to leave all the used soaps to be thrown away.
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Becky N, Thank you for you kind words and for mentioning Trish my name. She is a terrific employee, we are very fortunate to have her with us. I am glad you slept well and that all was quiet during the night. We strive hard to mitigate the possibility of noise for all our guests. Thanks for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escalante, Utah
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I refuse to stay anywhere else in St. George. Even when my clients offer to put me up at another lovely hotel, I simply thank them and make a reservation at the Coral Hills. I can't wait to relax on the very comfortable beds and later enjoy both the outdoor and indoor pools and hot tub. The rooms are always spotless, and the Internet connection is lightening fast, no matter how full the hotel is.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michelle O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Michelle O, Thank you so much for your review! It means a lot to us, especially since we are striving for the #1 spot and we have stiff, worthy competition. Thank you for your commitment to us. Please let us know if there is ever anything amiss and we will try to correct it quickly. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
butte, montana, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Good rooms, good staff, good value, good central location. Stayed for four nights and were pleased for the most part. I don't usually sleep very well in a motel and this place was no exception. Nice pool area both outdoors and indoors.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francine & Rich... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Francine & Rich... C, Your review is very much appreciated. We try hard to accommodate all our guests. I wish we had another bed type to recommend. Thank you for staying with us and we do hope to see you again in the future when traveling through St. George. By the way, if you enjoy theater I highly recommend to you the Brigham Playhouse in Washington City, they put on great family friendly shows.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2014

We have been staying here for many years. We met at Zion National Park 48 years ago, so we visit most every year. It's very expensive in the Park, so we stay at Coral Hills Best Western. Our family likes the pool, the breakfast and the nice beds and the good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
William G, we are grateful to be seeing you every year! If you should ever come across a concern or a really good idea please let us know. Thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provo
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

spring break - April 2014. just stayed 1 night here on a road trip with the kids.
This is a great little hotel, especially for st. george (not my first choice city to spend the night at). It's an old-school motel style but comfortably updated and fits right in how you'd imagine st. george to be - but way more comfortable than it looks. The people at the front desk were cool. Super helpful and you can tell they actually like their jobs.

Our Room was nice and clean. Beds were in great shape. Both the room and the bathroom area are quite a bit more spacious than the best western we stayed at the previous night at Zions. Breakfast was great, on par with the better of the free breakfasts at BW's and Holiday inn's. Breakfast staff was very courteous and attentive - they have a tip jar - unfortunately most of the patrons ignored it. Surprising how many guests didn't even leave a couple bucks. For hell's sakes people, the room was only $100, leave a $20 for breakfast!!!

The pool is fun - we only used the outside pool, but there were tons of people and all the kids from all the different groups were all playing together and having a great time.

This is a great hotel - even with it's "motel" layout, the rooms are all updated, well maintained, they have happy and friendly employees, parking lot was nice and clean, sidewalks were clean.

I recommend this place, and will probably stay here again if we stay in st. george again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blair P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Blair P, Thank you so much for your awesome review! I am looking forward to sharing them with the staff. Yes, you have us pegged; we really do like our jobs and working with each other.  If you have a little extra time when in the area again, give us a call and we can offer a variety of things to do and see in the area that are worth a visit. I especially appreciate that you have seen all our good in spite of our old school exterior appearance. We are like a good book; don’t judge us entirely by our exterior and our interior offers a great experience. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing