We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful hotel and friendly staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
1 review
“Wonderful hotel and friendly staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon for two nights. We decided to spend 10 days touring the southwest and by far this was one of the best places we stayed. They had 2 pools one inside one outside which was a nice bonus. When we arrived we were greeted by great and friendly staff. We went to our room and it was so clean and maintained perfectly. We enjoyed the nice hot breakfast selection in the mornings and the peaceful quiet atmosphere at night. We would highly recommend staying here and we will be sure to come back. The staff even recommended seeing a show at the Tuachan amphitheater I'm so glad we went what an experience. I have never reviewed any place we've ever stayed before but felt this hotel deserved praise for the quality of service they provided.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookeEnglish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
BrookeEnglish, Thank you for such high praise! I am pleased to read we merited such high praise from you and am thrilled that your stay with us and experience in the area went wonderfully. If you didn’t have one, maybe on a future return to the area you might try one of our honeymoon/anniversary suites that also have an in-room spa tub, 57” HDTV and fireplace. We will look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    897
    354
    61
    22
    8
See reviews for
541
405
72
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Was very pleasantly surprised....the rooms were newly renovated, décor was beautiful, staff were very friendly, location was great and price was superb!....Little Mexican eatery, by the car dealership down the street is fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Michelle d, Irmita’s is the name of the Mexican eatery just three blocks down the street and I heartily agree with you, they have delicious food! I had forgotten they were so close. This means we have 14 restaurants within three blocks. I am glad you stay with us went well and the rate was reasonable we try our best to win back every guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The room was very clean the lady at the front desk was friendly. When we got to the room it was nice and clean had a very comfortable bed. Nice TV got there on Sunday most restaurants had closed but it was ok cause we ordered a pizza. Didn't get a chance to eat their breakfast but heard they served hot breakfast from 6:30-9:30. At check out the staff member was also friendly. The hotel is located near a lot of restaurants, walking distance. We only stayed one night didn't get to fully enjoy the town but definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank BarbC30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
BarbC30, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I hope you will be able to take a few days in the future and enjoy the area more fully. We have some excellent restaurants, great theater, beautiful parks and scenery for hikes and bikes. Please DO come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

got a snack and a drink when checking in, room was nice, with a balcony, and could see the city from it. breakfast was good. had a towel animal on the bed when we came in, very cool. Restaurants were close, in proximity.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank cheryl r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
cheryl r, It is good to read we treated you so well and we try to do the same for all our guest. Thank you for contributing to our Tripadvisor reviews. Everyone we receive is appreciated and welcome.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

First, the staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. I didn't get the name of the young lady at check-in, but she was able to answer all questions. The day we checked out, we were even asked what they could do to improve. Very nice people.
The room was clean and comfortable. There is a card in the room that you can choose what service you want each day and whether you want any extra coffee.
There are two pools, high speed internet, and a laundry room. Restaurants are nearby and breakfast is complimentary. We will definitely stay at this hotel when we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daytonky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
daytonky, Thank you for your great review, pleasant and straight forward. We also have an exercise room and agreement with a nearby fitness center. The most frequent compliment we receive is our staff and I am glad you had the same experience and could mention them as well. Our staff is our greatest asset; we would not be the great property we are without them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Very good hotel. Excellent location and amenities. Great breakfast at participating restaurant next door. Will visit there again next year. That is all I have to say and anymore would be an intrusion.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
William T, Thank you so much for your review, it is truly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mapleton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

The Best Western Coral HillsSt George Utah is a great place to stay - the rooms are very clean and the staff is always willing to go the extra mile. They have a great outdoor pool and an indoor pool as well as 2 hot tubs. The breakfast is always hot and delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jody H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We strive to be the best option in the area for guests passing through. Thank you also for your compliments toward our staff. They try very hard and do an amazing job!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#1 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 stars 592 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 693 reviews
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing