We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while visiting southern Utah”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My family and I just stayed here for 4 nights in order to visit Bryce and Zion Canyons and relax for a bit. This was a great location, great place to stay, and all at a great price. Everybody here was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean, breakfast was great and the pool was wonderful. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Shane C, The parks are absolutely beautiful right now. Actually, they are any time of the year. I am glad we could add to your vacation. With Zion only 45 minutes away it makes a great place to stop and central to so many parks and attractions. We try hard to keep our prices reasonable in comparison to our competitors and area events. Thanks for your endorsement!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,720)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,307 - 1,313 of 1,720 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

First time staying in St George. Stayed here two nights. We were thrilled with the newly decorated rooms, Beds were comfy ( that is most important), the room was very clean, and the hotel grounds were very neat and tidy. Chose a balcony room but didn't use the balcony. Next time will stay on the first floor. There is no elevator. The hotel staff was very friendly. Defiantly would stay here again. We choose this hotel from other Tripadvisor reviews.

Room Tip: There are two floors and there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Kathleen H, Thanks for trying us out. The greatest compliment we can receive is when guests return and refer us to their friends and family. For those that find there is a room or location they enjoy when they stay we can add special requests to their history and much of the time we can fulfill them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were traveling through St. George and stayed here because of all the previous positive reviews on Tripadvisor. Let me assure you that the positive reviews are accurate. The staff is well trained and very friendly, the room was very clean and looked to be recently remodeled. Hot breakfast was fresh. Thanks for the great stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guitarbobsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2013

Guitarbobsd! Thank you for your review, just as you said! Thanks for your endorsement. We are not perfect, but sure are trying. We appreciate the opportunity to prove ourselves. If in your travels you come across something we could implement here we would love to hear all about it. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

very nice hotel large room, nice large screen TV, nice refrigerator, and microwave. Had a little problem with entry door, it was tricky to open. had to wait a split second after the green light before turning handle.

Room Tip: next time I will shop for a better cost rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Leo D, Thank you for your compliments to the hotel. I have searched out the room you stayed in and had maintenance check the lock. It is now working properly. Thank you for making us aware of the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

This hotel should meet all your needs, great location next to Ancestor Square (restaurants/boutique shops), right downtown below the pretty red rock ledge to the north. Modest pool area with kiddie pool, hot tub and large enough pool to cool off in on hot days. The rooms are motel style, but very quiet, nicely updated, clean, comfortable beds and a nice sized HD flat screen tv. Good for families, business travelers or just about anyone I guess. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast was very good. Nothing but positive things to say for what should be a 3 star budget hotel that performs well above average for your money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsl82899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

DSL82899, It is always gratifying to receive high praises from top contributors to the TripAdvisor site. We strive hard to give a great value to each of our guests. Thank you for mentioning so much about our property. For those unfamiliar with the area or looking for something a little extra to, we are two doors down from the Daughters of the Utah Pioneers Museum – it is free and well worth a visit! If you happen to return to our property let us know of anything else we may do to improve!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

The room was clean, well-appointed, and recently renovated.The price was a bargain, less than $70. However, what really impressed me was the service given by the reception staff. I asked about where I might get a massage. The young lady proceeded to to go on line to find me the best place possible and then printed me a map. Later, I asked about where the old town center was located and was given a map and many excellent suggestion about historical sights all around St George. Their professionalism and friendliness was amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICK P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2013

Patrick P, Our staff if outstanding I am very pleased to read they are staying on top of things and taking such good care of our guests. There are 13 excellent restaurants within 3 blocks. I look forward to passing your comments on to the staff. They will be glad to read what you wrote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Because of its location, this is a great place to stay for Ironman St. George 70.3. The hotel is a short (couple of blocks) walk from the the race finish and where the buses loaded to go to the swim site. The room was nice and had a mini frig and microwave, nice to have before and after a race. The provided an early breakfast before the race which was a nice bonus. Our room was quite, had a nice outdoor pool and a indoor pool was just down the hall from us. People were friendly and helpful/ I will be back next year.

Room Tip: Our room was back a bit from the lobby- extra quiet, fewer people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Karl T, Thank you for your review. I hope the Ironman race went well for you. It has been really neat seeing in increase of persons cycling and running around St. George throughout they year because of the Ironman event. If you are into theater and in the area in the next few months, the current big event in town is Tuacahn’s productions of Starlight Express, Disney’s Mary Poppins, Thoroughly Modern Millie and Disney’s Mulan. The shows are truly Broadway quality with the majority of actors from New York and L.A. The should NOT be missed. See you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
919 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.2 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 42 in St. George
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $79 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing