We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very pleasant surprise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A very pleasant surprise!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

As a rule of reality older hotels in the downtown part of a city are normally not where you want to lay your head. This, is an exception! A very, very nice, well maintained place. Yes, it is an older hotel. Kinda reminds me of the 'route 66' motor inns. But, nice. The front desk staff was very nice and professional. They provide us with a listing of various places to eat. ( specialty foods, hours, did they serve adult drinks-remember, this is Utah) The pool was very well maintained and enjoyable. And the hot tub...YES! Did I mention the rooms? This was the most comfortable room I stayed in on my 9 day trek through Utah. I really like that bed. The room was very clean and comfortable.
If there was a downside it would have been the breakfast. This was our last day of a 9 day vacation, and I was getting real tired of the usual hotel breakfast of cereal and waffle machines. But, that is not a negative. I was having D.T.'s from a real breakfast. We were able to reserve a room within an hour of arriving,. Not sure if that might happen during the tourist season.
On a 1-10 scale, give this place a double digit score. We will stay here on our next trip.....Thanks Coral Hills!

Room Tip: we were in the building with the pool. Nice then bit if there is a crowd that might be anissue
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcoffey4980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
WOW! Thank you for the great review! We do try our best and are proud that for an “older property” we are able to compete in our reviews, in service and quality, with all of the newer properties and resorts. Recently we renovated and have replaced all the furniture and have new carpeting in 36 of our rooms. We have a few more upgrades planned but will keep those for a future surprise. Thank you for complementing our staff, our greatest asset. If you return again to the area you will find that several of the top restaurants on TripAdvisor are only 2 blocks away from the Best Western Coral Hills.
Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    419
    79
    25
    13
See reviews for
646
485
84
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruit Heights, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We loved coming here with our family. The staff was great and made sure we were comfortable and happy. The newly refurbished rooms are very nice and the kids loved it. The beds were very comfortable. The hotel was under construction when we stayed and was still very clean and orderly. The breakfast was also very good and made the value for the money even better. We will definitely come again.

Room Tip: We enjoyed staying in two side-by-side rooms connected with a door. The kids had their own room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brett J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
I am so glad to read that your stay was pleasant and went well. We are always upgrading something or striving to improve in some way. Next we will be installing new hallway carpet in the indoor building. Thank you for staying with us, we look forward to your family staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrews, North Carolina
Level Contributor
97 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

After looking at the reviews of the other BW in the area we decided to stay at the Coral Hills one. Best decision ever! The Staff was excellent Thanks Electra! The room was great, the food great, the decor great, wireless internet great, our stay was great!! We are definately staying here on our way back home in about a week or 2.

Thank you for having such great standards for your staff!! It is greatly appreciated!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in rm 105 it was very good. Decor is very good. It is quiet. No problems whatsoever. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Warren Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
And thank YOU; we sincerely DO appreciate your business. The staff is our number one compliment and we really do try to be consistent with everything we do. I am happy to read your stay was not disappointing. We recently have begun re-carpeting the indoor building as well as putting in new furniture. The outdoor pool, kiddy pool and spa are now up and running. We look forward to your return. Thank you so much for your post!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had a great experience during our stay. It was very clean, the staff was super friendly and the breakfast was way better than we expected. They had a huge variety of options. I would definetly stay here again the next time we visit. The fridge and microwave came in very handy for our stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for your review and welcome to TripAdvisor. We are proud to be your first posting on the site. Our outdoor pool and spa are now open for the new season. There are now 13 restaurants – ALL Excellent – within 3 blocks. If you can stay longer next time we have a guest laundry so you won’t even need to leave the property. A special thank you for complimenting the staff, they are our biggest asset!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

You pretty much know what you are going to get wen you stay at a Best Western, and this one located in downtown St. George delivers a solid stay. The front desk staff was absolutely terrific, and made good recommendations for local entertainment and dining. The workout room left a little to be desired, but there was cardio equipment in functioning order, so it got done.

Eat at Painted Pony while you're there - a block and a half down the street and terrific food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank_Martin_3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
I appreciate the hardy recommendation, Thank you! Yes, the Painted Pony is one of the “not to miss” restaurants when coming to St. George. It’s the first place I have ever used the word “thrilling” to describe my meal. To help add a greater benefit in regards to our exercise room, we do offer day passes to a full service gym which is only a 5 minute drive away. It is well worth checking out if one wants to be spoiled.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay. Nice,clean,affordable room. We feel like we received our money's worth and then some! And yes although the breakfast room is small, the food was great. We also stayed at a Best Western in Arizona and it also was nice, they had a large breakfast room but they needed help with the breakfast! I would much rather have a good breakfast personally! Thank you to all the staff for our great stay. I would highly recommend this Best Western to stay at!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
Thank you for recognizing our efforts on our breakfast, it is very much appreciated. We are continually looking at other measures and options to improve the variety and quality of the breakfast, all suggestions are welcome. We do have trays available for persons who occasionally find the breakfast room full or want to eat in their room, just ask a breakfast host(ess) for one. Again, thank you for you’re the review and giving us perfect marks, we truly are striving to be the best overall value for those coming to St. George.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rock Springs, WY
2 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Short and sweet.
The staff was extremely nice and polite. They even called me later in my room t make sure everything was to my satisfaction and to ask if there was anything I needed. Super clean and very well appointed rooms. Large desk so I could actually use my laptop and still have room to work. The room also had the largest flat screen I have ever seen in a hotel. Very fast WiFi which now days is so important. It is a bit cold, and I did not bring the family, but the pool area looks fantastic.
I truthfully wish I had more business trips to St George.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJ S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, February 17, 2013
I wish you had more trips too so you could stay with us more often. Thank you for your compliments, we REALLY DO appreciate them. If you are ever able to make a vacation of your stay in St. George, give us a call and we can recommend a lot of sites and attractions based on your time and interests. If you can think of anything we could do to improve in helping the business traveler please let us know about it. We will look into it. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing