We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place with a good breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Located in the center of St. George, UT, close to the attractions and to shopping the BW Coral Hills is a good choice if you are willing to pay a bit more. Professional and friendly front-desk, helpful advice, good and spacious rooms, acceptable beds - who needs more. Of course, I needed a breakfast and this was really fresh, good and you have choices.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VolkerS2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Thank you for your endorsement, and for contributing so prolifically to the TripAdvisor site. I appreciate the many good things you had to say and especially about the front desk staff as they work very hard to create a good experience for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,694)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Coral Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,323 - 1,329 of 1,694 reviews

Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed one night on our way to LA. The price was great, the room was very nice and very clean. The lobby was very nice. The breakfast area was a little small, but we were glad to have it and it saved us time and money. I was also very appreciative that when I reserved the room online, I requested a room close to the indoor pool for the kids, and to my delight, I got a room directly across the drive from the opening to the pool. The only staff we met was the front desk clerk, but she was very peasant and check in was fast. I would definantly stay here again if we ever pass through St George again. Thanks

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad to read your requests were met and our staff took good care of you. We would love to have you back with us anytime! The most consistent compliment we receive is our friendly staff and guests that return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The BW Coral Hills has been a stopping off point on the way to our family condo in Summit Co, CO for years, probably a decade or more. We love St George and really love the Coral Hills. We usually get a family suite and love the accommodations. There is an included hot breakfast as well that is really nice.

It is also well located in the center of St George not far from I-15, Dixie College, the airport and close to some great dining spots.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottca075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Thank you for staying with us after all this time. You certainly would have seen a lot of changes and improvements over the years. Recently I found two photos of the BW Coral Hills from the 1970’s and posted them to our facebook page. In case the family suite unavailable next time you stay, we sometimes rent out our adjoining rooms for the about the same price which would offer more space and an additional bathroom. See you again soon!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We planned to make a stop over for the night in St George and by chance booked the best western coral hills through the Hot Wire website. We got a great rate but had no idea what to expect. When we got there our first impression is that the exterior is visually "dated" HOWEVER were pleasantly surprised and very impressed to find extremely clean rooms that appeared to be recently remodled including carpet, linens, bed coverings and great towels. The room had a microwave and small refridgerator. Everything in the room worked perfectly. The beds were fine too. They offer a great breakfast that was included in the rate. Our son left a cap in the room and when we arrived home there was a message waiting for us to let us know. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did not use the pool. We will definitley stay again on our next trip through.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms would be better since parking is right outside of the rooms
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moscols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you for the great review. We do try our best and have terrific employees. We look forward to having you stay with us again. I am happy to read you received a call on the hat that was left behind. If you have time check out the Pioneer Museum two doors down, there is also a carousel at the town plaza two blocks away that is very unique. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

They had all that matters for a value deal. Spacious room with comfortable beds, good hot breakfast, pleasant staff and all that at a very reasonable price for the night. I would surely return if i need to stay in that area.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hubbleflow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

I am grateful your stay with us was an enjoyable one. Thank you for your review. You are welcome back anytime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is an awesome place to stay.rooms are clean and comfy.they even had the room all ready warm for us. The front desk girl was very helpful with directions and she was also quick to check us in all the time smiling. The breakfast was a very good way to start our busy morning.I have stayed here twice before ,once for work and another for vacation and I will be coming back here every time I have to spend the night in St.George
Thank you all for your warm hospitality
Anna Silva

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gabbysgirl05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for the gracious remarks and for returning to stay with us that is the best compliment of all. Recently we became the first property in St. George to have guest, in-room recycling available and we have a received a great reaction from our guests. Thanks again and we shall see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MATTHEW H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 43 in St. George
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
530 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#10 of 43 in St. George
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $85 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing