We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rancho Mirage, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommended”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

This property doesn't look like much from the outside, but the large rooms are very nice on the inside, especially for this price range. Coffered ceilings with recessed lighting, new linens, new furniture, good location. I stayed here twice and would again.

Room Tip: Quiet areas are away from the pool. One of the buildings has inside hallways. The others, you can pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McFaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you. In full disclosure to the traveling public we have five different buildings, 1/3 of which have the coffered ceilings with recessed lighting. We will soon be replacing carpet for one of the buildings as well as some of the furniture. We are the first hotel in town to start guest, in-room recycling. We have found it is actually cheaper for the property to recycle than to throw recyclables in the trash. And guest response has been outstanding! Have a wonderful day, thank you again for recommending us on TripAdvisor.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,556 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,034
    407
    77
    25
    13
See reviews for
633
467
79
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Heathsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have stayed at this hotel several times and have always found it to be very nice. It is convenient-walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. The rooms are clean and well maintained, the staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good, well stocked with many choices. Both the indoor and outdoor pools are clean and maintained. It is a good value, reasonably priced for a stay in St. George.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you! You touched on a lot of our strong points which is very much appreciated and we look forward to serving you in the future. Recently we added guest in-room recycling. Let us know what your impressions are. Have a great Day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We have stayed at Coral Hills for several years now for the Huntsman games and are always pleased with the service at the front desk, the effort of the staff to put the team in close rooms so socializing is convenient. The rooms are more than adequate and the breakfast keeps improving each year. Thanks, Jobs well done.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Thank you for your compliments to the staff. We love the Huntsman Senior Games athletes!!!! Our most recent improvement marks us as the first hotel in southern Utah to offer guest, in-room recycling. We are receiving a great response and support from the guests at this change. We look forward to seeing you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level Contributor
83 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed four nights. Room was very nicely decorated; bed was comfortable, staff was very accommodating. Good location, convenient to restaurants and access to local areas. Was able to walk to a nice bar, ice cream, hamburgers, mexican food and chinese food. Close to chamber of commerce which was very interesting - lots of printed information.

Room Tip: Two story, parking in front of your door; some noise from upstairs guests; being next to the pool wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GlendaleGirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
You made great use of your four days! Thank you for all that you mentioned. In addition there is a pioneer museum, art museum, historic sites, the St. George Carrousel, and some great shops as well. When next you stay there will be a nice blue recycle can! For those who are interested, we will soon be the first property in southern Utah to offer in room recycling. Our ultimate goal is to divert 2/3 of our trash to be recycled instead of the county landfill. Wish us luck!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We loved this hotel room, very clean, not overly large but great just the same. Nice touch to have a fresh cookie on the pillow (and I love my free WiFi). This was a tour operator selected hotel so I'm not sure what we paid but based on their Web site, very reasonable and I would certainly recommend. As there are no elevators, if you have a handicap or difficulty going up stairs, make sure you ask for a ground floor room. Front desk personnel, very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was served in the basement and was OK (extended continental - no breakfast meats).

Unfortunately, we arrived very late in St-George and did not have an opportunity to visit at all. About the city, remember this is a "dry" city so no alcohol of any kind to be found in any of the restaurants.

Room Tip: Get a ground floor room if you have a handicap or difficulty with stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank souriz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your review and compliments. They are ALWAYS appreciated and taken seriously. I am sorry it was missed but we DO offer hot foods each morning which include sausage and scrambled eggs. It is true…no elevators. (If you are potential guests reading this DO requests a ground floor for health reasons and we will be certain to not move your room assignment off the main floor). Thanks for specifically mentioning our friendly staff; we are grateful for each one of them. We do have available at the front desk a list specifying which restaurants’ offer alcoholic drinks with your meal; three of which are within two blocks. The state liquor store is eight blocks away and the “One and Only” bar nine blocks. (It gets its name for obvious reasons). Happy trails and please come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishop, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

A large property with several buildings,appears to have been recently remodeled. I had a single king
bed in the north east building. The bed was firm and had good quality linens. The bathroom was well
appointed with an abundance of thick towels and wash cloths. It was dark, peaceful and quiet at night
providing a good nights sleep. A newer flat screen TV with a large channel lineup was provided. My
room had a small balconey looking out over St. George and was very pleasant to hang out on. Everything was clean. There are a number of interesting shops and resturants within easy walking
distance. A very helpful and attentive staff made my stay even better. I would stay here again. The
price was a bit steep but everything around here is.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tech888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Your review is very much appreciated. Thank you for your compliments to the staff and mentioning the many amenities and the nearby shops and restaurants. Soon we will be the first property in Southern Utah to offer guest in-room recycling cans. This will go a long way in keeping our beautiful area all that much cleaner and enjoyable to view. Travel Well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evanston, Wyoming
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My family and I have been staying at this hotel since 1977 and have seen many changes. The hotel had undergone significant exterior and interior remodeling since my last visit about a year ago. The hotel furnishings are modern and first-rate w/comfy beds. The exterior had been repainted and modern rock columns added. I have always loved their exterior pool and jacuzzi, very retro, waterfalls, comfortable place to hang out. I also appreciate their year-round indoor pool in the winter, although it understandably attracts a lot of noisy kids. The price during my last visit (apparently during a baseball tournament) was a little shocking at $107/night. I had become used to around $60 or $70 for my stays here. Also, during my last two visits, I have noticed that their breakfast room has been outgrown. The breakfast is good (waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage) if you can get in there, or at least get in and take your breakfast out. I hope the improvements don't price out, or crowd out, the loyal customers who've been coming for years.

Room Tip: If you don't plan on using the indoor pool, ask for a room in the older section with exterior co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyMtnReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for your forthright review and years of faithful returns to the property! An additional change we are adding is guest in-room recycling and as far as we know we will be the first property to provide it in Southern Utah. We are looking into ways to add variety to the breakfast for those who stay multiple nights. The Best Western Coral Hills was the first property in southern Utah with meeting space, which later became a game room, which is now the breakfast room. So, it is true, we have outgrown our breakfast room…almost from day one. The rate though higher than what you were used to is still a great value in comparison to some of our competitors who are charging as high as $149. But, it just doesn’t seem …well, we REALLY want our guests to be happy with us, so we are very mindful to NOT raise pricing hap-hazard. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Best Western, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing