We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and great service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent and great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on our way back to Vegas after visiting some of the National Parks. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and very good value. The staff were excellent and a special thanks goes to Trish for mailing something I left in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for mentioning Trish by name, she IS fantastic and we appreciate all the work she performs for the staff and our guests. It wouldn’t be the same here without her. The compliments I most love to read are regarding the staff and a good value, thank you!!! Come again…anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    401
    75
    25
    13
See reviews for
623
460
79
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
El Campo, Texas
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2012

I had driven 7 hours straight when I arrived at Best Western Coral Hills at 11:00 PM only to find that somehow I had made a reservation for the previous night. Let's just say, I was not in the mood to deal with it. The night desk clerk, Kami, kindly told me that I was charged as a no-show but I needed to speak to the manager in the morning to see if the charges could be applied to my stay. The next morning I did just that and the pleasant manager quickly made the adjustment and I was out the door. The Weary Traveler was glad that she met some friendly, efficient people at Coral Hills.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I am pleased we were able to resolve the problem quickly for you and I hope you left less weary than when you arrived. Thank you for you review and your kind words, they are very much appreciated and we hope to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chippenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We love coming to this hotel, we have stayed here many times over the years and find the staff to be helpful and friendly. We consider Coral Hills to be very good value for money, we had a lovely big room with two queen beds, fridge and mocrowave and a flat screen 42" TV.
The whole setup is good, clean and fresh with very comforable beds and bedding.

We shall be back next year to sample the tasty breakfasts, the weather always seems to be hot and sunny as well, who could ask for more?

Room Tip: try and get a room in the new section, whilst all the rooms are good these are extra good
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillhazeljill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
I am pleased we are providing a consistent value to you every time you come and especially glad to find it was the staff that received your first compliments. We will “keep up the good work” and you keep coming back. As always, if you have any suggestions on how we may improve we are “all ears” and will take it to heart. Travel well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayd here before going to Zion National Park. Place was ok, nothing fancy but good value to money. It´s along main street and easy to find. Rooms was clean and there was big flat screen tv. We didn´t use pool beacause it was late when we checked in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jantsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Next time you come you simply MUST try out the pool. You hit the nail on the head; all things considered we are striving to be the obvious best value in town. We are currently striving to add a greater variety to the full/hot breakfast for those who stay multiple nights. I hope your Zion’s trip was awesome; it is so beautiful in the fall.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

I recently stayed at the Best Western Coral Hills for five nights and am I glad I did. My room was spacious, well appointed and clean and most importantly for me, quiet. The location was great, close to a number of nice restaurants and only about 5 minutes to the freeway. The morning breakfast was very good and included cereal, waffles, eggs, bacon, sausage, etc.

I will certainly stay here again and recommend it highly.

Room Tip: My room was in the building with the pool and it was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
We look forward to your return. Thank you for recommending us that is the highest compliment we could receive. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Québec city area
Level Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2012

Two queen beds in clean and comfortable room on 1st floor. Remarkably quiet with easy access. Complimentary breakfast is usual fare in a clean area. Rooms and breakfast were as described. Quiet during the off-season.

Room Tip: You may want to consider a room away from the pool/spa, and on the second floor during peak season i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GLT-LCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 29, 2012
I am glad to read your stay was a quiet one. Now is a perfect time to visit Zion and Bryce National Parks. The crowds are gone, the roads and skies are still clear. And it is beautiful!! There is also nearby Snow Canyon State Park only 20 minutes away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washougal
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

I booked this motel based on the reviews, and my husband and I thought it was one of the best motels we have stayed in over the years. The rooms have been remodeled and very tastefully done. The staff was efficient and very friendly. Rooms were immaculate, and breakfast good. We will definitely stay here again when we come thru St. George.

Room Tip: We asked to have a quiet room at the back of the motel, and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MiddleMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review! Our designer is Wendy Wittwer; she and her team have done a dynamite job. Thank you especially for mentioning the staff – they are our greatest asset! We look forward to serving you again when next you return to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing