We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
fordtraveler56
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Value”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We spent one night here on the way to Zion National Park. Nice room, plenty of space, fridge etc in room. Great value. Nice staff. Typical Breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, Beware of St. George on a Sunday night though. After several attempts to find a restaurant that would deliver food to the room we called the desk and found out Pizza Hut or Pappa John's Pizza were it. Certainly NO fault of the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fordtraveler56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thanks for your review! We do have a restaurant guide available at the front desk. It lists the most popular restaurants and includes the hours and the type of food. And yes, it is typically the pizza places that are open the latest. If in your travels you experience something you really enjoy and think we should try it here- please, just give us a call.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    434
    80
    25
    14
See reviews for
673
505
87
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not knowing the area or a place to stay, we were very impressed with the looks of the room and the size. Everyone was very friendly and so helpful with directions. The breakfast was well made and lots of choices and served hot. A definite keeper!! Everything was very clean .

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
I am glad you now know where to stay and we are grateful you did. Next time you are coming through St. George area give yourself some extra time to visit some of the historic sites, museums, parks or enjoy some of the many walking trails in town. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

One night stop over on road trip. Excellent value good breakfast included.Lovely pool.Good quality rooms.Highly recommend.Free wifi and printer nice pool.Staff excellent.Lots of eating places within walking distance

Room Tip: Just off main road but quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tig07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thanks for using us as your one night stop over. Next time you in the area give yourself a few days to see all the State and National Parks, historic sites and excellent restaurants. Thanks for your comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We were on a long trip and needed to stop for the evening. When we called, the lady on the phone was pleasant and very accommodating. Upon arrival, the check in was efficient, the rooms were pleasant and the staff gave us a good recommendation for dinner.
In the morning, I was expecting a continental breakfast (limited). To my surprise, there was hot food as well as yogurt, rolls and cereal.
The pleasantness of the staff made our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jess S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for complimenting the staff. They do an incredible job and I am happy to work alongside so many outstanding persons. I think we have one of the most ideal locations for St. George because of the ability to walk to so many shops, restaurants, and historic sites. Come again the next time you’re in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
82 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Great stay in a great hotel. We stayed on a HotWire secret offer - and the hotel was easily worth twice what we paid. Great room, clean. Great outdoor pool and hot tub. Walking distance to old St George with great restaurants. Good, typical Best Western style breakfast in the morning. A real winner!

Room Tip: They have upstairs and downstairs room - either seemed fine - but worth knowing if you have a prefer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdventureHermit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Yeah! We are doing something right. The staff really tries their best to have everything go perfectly. There really are a lot of neat things to see and restaurants to enjoy within walking distance. For those who do a lot of biking there is a bike shop just two blocks away for repairs and rentals. I am glad Hotwire was able to give you such a great deal. If you call direct the Best Western Coral Hills can often match the prices you find online. All my best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The quality of the rooms far exceed the price. The staff is great, the breakfast is better than average. They have a indoor and outdoor pool. I trabelnto St. George often and always stay here.nKeep up the good work.

Room Tip: I always stay on the ground floor in the back or the property it is quiet and close to the indoor po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Steve Z, I love your picture! Thanks for your endorsement to the tripadvisor world and for staying with us whenever you stay in the area. If you ever think of or experience anything in your travels that you think we should look into please let us know. We are all ears! All our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We are fans of Best Western and through the years the upgrades you find at these locations are a great value for the money you spend. This location had inside and outside pool and fitness center. There is ample food within walking distance. The complimentary breakfast also includes sausage, which you don't get at most. If you're a club member, you get free upgrades. We were given a suite and it was beautiful with a giagantic king sized bed and a huge heart tub with jets.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 30, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and for the generous comments. The changes to our breakfast have been a hit. We do have 13 restaurants within 3 blocks (and the blocks sizes are reasonable). We love being in the downtown Historic District. There are two museums, the area visitor center, historic sites with free tours, the downtown plaza with water features, not to mention the activities close by for families and kids. I am glad you enjoyed your free upgrade. Membership to the Best Western Rewards program does have its perks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
775 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing