We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy, no breakfast, no customer service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This could have been a good stay but for a series of stupid events. First, who puts a couple with no kids in the middle of lots of families with lots of kids? Noisy hicks screaming and shouting all evening and early morning. Stupid loud hicks outside our door smoking in the provided outdoor chairs. Only place on our 2 month trip to say 'DELUXE Breakfast until 09.30' Got in there at 08.45 to find there was nothing left. Stood waiting around for more breakfast for 10 minutes, asked the assistant where the breakfast was and he said it was done and there would be more the next day. Dude, we're only staying one night..... so told the desk who just said "Sorry, was anything else wrong?" Err, yeah, you just failed to feed me as per the booking you morons. Wrote to the manager who offered us a 50% refund, but didn't actually refund my card. Full of hillbillies on their way to Vegas it seems, so sadly they won't learn from not offering the service they should. Sad, the indoor pool is nice and so is St. George.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dosjamon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

As is apparent from the bulk of our reviews your experience is an extremely rare incident. I am sorry to read of the unfortunate events of your stay. Though we do make a conscious effort to place guests in the appropriate and requested locations of the hotel it does not guarantee the conduct of children or of guests reacting civilly towards others. Please note that most properties will attempt to remedy the situation if given the opportunity to do so.

We did have a male breakfast attendant in May who is no longer with us and so I am at a loss if such occurred. We have always had plenty of food on hand and so I am left to wonder if it was a specific item you desired. Such an incident of running out of food would be fairly easy to remember. To no longer have breakfast available a full 45 minutes prior to the stop time is unthinkable and you would have every right to be upset; and I am certain we would have heard from several more guests. Since May we have upgraded our breakfast to a full/hot breakfast that includes scrambled eggs and sausage. We also have added a second attendant on our more busy days. As to the lapse in the 50% refund I cannot verify without further information from you. Please contact me via e-mail with your name and date of stay and I will find out if anything prevented the refund and take appropriate action. Sometimes we learn and improve best from those who speak roughly of us. I am grateful and sincerely thank you for your review.
info@bwcoral.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,738)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,408 - 1,414 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Very good overall standard of facilities. Friendly and attentive staff. Good breakfast. A short walk to the excellent Painted Pony restaurant. St George is a very pleasant place to stay and close to Snow Canyon State Park, which has some nice short trails.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for your review and mentioning the staff. They work hard and strive to be attentive to details. Two other restaurants to try that are within 2 blocks is George’s Corner and the Pizza Factory. Both are highly recommended. Thank you also for mentioning Snow Canyon State Park it is a little know gem just 20 minutes away the is sometimes overshadowed by the more known Zion’s and Bryce National Parks. There is also some nice repelling one can do in Snow Canyon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here for nearly a week. The room was very nice and comfortable. Everything was clean and high quality. It was what I would have expected out of a much more expensive place. Breakfast each day was delicious. It is a wonderful value for the price. The staff far exceeded my expectations. They were friendly and very helpful the whole time I was there. It's hard to put a price tag on good customer service. Stay here if you want a positive experience in a clean, comfortable place at reasonable prices. Thank you BW Coral Hills for making my trip such a great experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Wow! Thank you for the hearty endorsement. We will do our best to never disappoint you. The staff here is really the cream of the crop I am grateful to know and work with each one of them. If you happen to think of anything that could make our service even better and more impressive please feel free to drop a line. We DO take our guests comments seriously and love to exceed expectations where possible.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

It was a last minute booking and found the hotel to be wonderful. The staff was friendly and most accommodating of my wife and I .
We go to St. George each year for the theater and will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Excellent location near the freeway, close to all restaurants. On the main street. Ask for rooms in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BOB M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you so much for the compliment. We expect to see you next year and promise to stay friendly and to keep things in tip-top-shape for your return. Until then, may all be well for you both.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2012

Saint George has this street where the hotels just go on forever. The Coral Hills Best Western is at the top of the line. Reasonably priced, an excellent breakfast, and maybe the friendlist folk around. Kaitlyn, who checked us in, might be the sweetest check-in woman ever! Even called about half and hour after we got to our room to make sure everything was satisfactory. The pool is great, a strange fountain waterfall that is really kind of cool. Kaitlyn gave us a great restaurant recommendation. It's all very good!

Room Tip: All good stuff.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2012

Thank you for the great review. It is always appreciated and desired. Kaitlan is the newest member of our front desk staff and has done an outstanding job at helping our guests. Next time you stay try any of the other 13 restaurants within walking distance. Yes, the waterfall is very unique. It is a favorite for a great many kids who stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We spent one night here on route to Moab/Arches National Park, we got a good deal for one night. Breakfast area was very crowded. The room was adequate and clean. They actually have an indoor pool. St. George is a cute small town, we ate at the Pizza Factory one night. You should try their spiral breadsticks, very unique. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler888888888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Sorry about the crowed breakfast area, It really is a popular part of staying at the Best Western Coral Hills. It is our number one challenge. If you liked the Pizza Factory, if you come this way again, the next restaurant you should experience is The Painted Pony, 25 Main or Café Rio. They are also in walking distance. I think September is the most ideal time to visit the southern Utah National Parks. Kids are in school and not as many tourists, but everything is still open. Thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I stay at Coral Hills every time I stay in St. George because it's clean and affordable and in a great location (close to the freeway and all the good restaurants). The staff is great and I think they are gradually remodeling all the rooms, because each time I stay there I notice the room is nicer and newer than the one before. I've never tried the breakfast so I can't comment on that, but all in all it's a great place to stay. FYI: Stay here if you're going to the Shakespeare Festival in Cedar City - mapquest says it's a 50 minute drive but we drove slowly and made it in 40. And make sure you catch the outdoor "greenshow" prior to the play - it's about half hour or 40 minutes and totally enjoyable. (We bought snacks from the strolling vendors and saw the greenshow at 7 and Les Miserables at 8 p.m.) It was really fun! (The hotel clerk told me about the greenshow or I would never have known about it so THANK YOU Coral Hills!)

Room Tip: The laste time I was there (mid August 2012) I was put in a top floor room with a "view" o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMeAnywhere_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

You may not know this but seven of the top twenty trip advisor restaurants are located within two blocks of the Best Western Coral Hills. It feels like we are gradually remodeling because it true, something is always being replaced or upgraded. Currently, we are upgrading some of our breakfast, which, by the way, you need try at least once. It has sausage, scramble eggs, waffles, and so much more. What is also awesome is that it is INCLUDED with the room rate…so it the internet. We have a great staff and I am glad Electra was able to tell you about the greenshow at Shakespeare; it is a lot of fun and adds to the atmosphere of the festival. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
818 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $76 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing