We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to stay close to Zion Natl. park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Even though we prefer non-chain, smaller or family-owned places to stay when we can afford them, we really liked this Best Western. It's in perfect location if you drive to Zion from Los Angeles, has an indoor and outdoor pool, both with a whirlpool and comfortable, and affordable rooms. They were spacious and clean, clearly recently remodeled.

As in many of these chain hotels, we found that the location of the a/c made it hard not to have the cold air blow right at the bed. But we learned to deal with little issues like this throughout our travels. The breakfast was amazing in what it all had to offer!

Overall a very comfortable stay at a great value!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReiseB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Thank you for your comments and recent stay with us. Zion’s National Park is extremely pleasant this time of year. I hope you were able to enjoy it to the fullest. You are welcome back next time you stay in the area; we would love to have you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,739)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,415 - 1,421 of 1,739 reviews

Reviewed August 21, 2012

This hotel is just fantastic. The room beautiful, large and at a great price. The carpet was pretty, the beds fantastic and with lots of pillows. Plenty of towels. Everything was great. It's an incredible value. I visit the area two to three times a year and this will be my pick. If you're staying in St George be sure to book this hotel. :D

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDHARLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

GREAT! We will look forward to having you return! That is the best compliment we can receive. Please let us know of anything we can do to improve your future stays. This upcoming fall we will be updating some of our furniture and carpeted areas to keep us in tip-top shape!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This place was a great find in St George. Downtown location near Pioneer Square. Good rooms with everything you need, including a large screen TV and free Internet. Add to that a big breakfast and impeccable service. The staff are more friendly and helpful than at the larger high-end hotels where we've stayed. It couldn't have been better. It's surprising to get so much for such a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Book early because they can get busy and fill up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LInda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

Our goal, each day, is for our guests to feel welcome, to feel like family, and to know that this truly is a home-away-from-home. It is also to nice to offer a great price that will include the internet access AND the hot breakfast. No extra charges to worry about. Next time you’re in town try the newest restaurant, George’s Corner, right on the corner of Boulevard and Main, only 1 block away. Thank you for staying with us. If you happen to think of anything we can do to improve please don’t hesitate to let us know. Come back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Dont let the exterior entry doors deceive you into thinking this is a "typical" low budget hotel. The BW Coral Hills is gem in the heart of Dixie. Dixie in Southern Utah, that is! Our room, on the second floor near the pool, was great. The room was beautifully decorated. Two arm chairs, two queen beds, a spacious desk and a wide screen TV made this room seem more like the hotels where I've stayed in hotels twice the price. The room was clean as was the bathroom. There was a window in our bathroom facing the St George Police Dept. It was nice to have the window cracked while the bathroom was in use, especially because there was no fan to remove the humidity from the shower. The screen was ripped, however, and I'm thinking that some previous tenant may have decided to take a smoke outside the window in the otherwise non-smoking room. It was nice to see a coffee maker in the room as there was no coffee in the small, but elegantly appointed, lobby. Breakfast was as great as all the reviews had stated! The eggs were not dry or runny. The sausage links were juicy and cooked to perfection. They also had two different types of waffle irons and a wide selection of dry cereal. We were surprised to find they had French toast on our second morning. We had totally missed it the first day. Orange and apple juice were available as was coffee and milk. No water, however. A nice selection of breads were available as well as super-yummy mini-muffins.

The outside pool is exposed directly to the traffic on St George Blvd with very little privacy, but it was a nice pool area. The lounge chairs are comfy and there is a covered area with chairs and a table. There is also an indoor heated pool for the winter and a simple, yet adequate, exercise room. They are a bit a ways from the front check-in area.

This is a great hotel for the money and location. A quaint area called Ancestor Square is just a few blocks away as are nice vintage shops, a jeweler, a local pharmacy and a bowling alley.

You can't go wrong with this choice. I'm sure we will stay here again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2012

WOW, what a fantastic review! It is true; we are NOT a typical hotel. There are quite a few unique features at this property. We have TWO pools indoor and outdoor. Some of our rooms have a sunken bathtub; we also have both exterior and interior entrances to the guest rooms. For the overall location and amenities and for the price paid it is truly a great value. Thanks for letting us know about the screen – we will have all of them checked. For the comparative age of our property and for the rankings and reviews we receive on TripAdvisor, it is a testament to the great owners and staff that work here. Thanks you again for such a great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

They recently upgraded the rooms. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast bar has expanded and now includes sausage and eggs. It is a smaller hotel so the pool is not as crowded. This is an excellent place to stay when visiting Saint George.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for your review. I presume our pool doesn’t get as crowded because we have the luxury of having two pools. There is an indoor pool and spa towards the back of the property. It is especially nice to have during the winter months. Come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

In transit along the I-15 and needing a rest, this BW property is a perfect location. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed with fridge, microwave, and flatscreen TVs... recently updated. Pool. Outstanding and friendly staff who care about your stay. Very good breakfast (and I'm not a big hotel/motel continental breakfast type). All at quite reasonable prices.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hikemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

Come again, next time you stop over in the area. I appreciate your review and having mentioned some of the room amenities that everyone enjoys. I think our location is perfect because we also have 13 restaurants within three blocks of the hotel. We are in the Downtown, Historic District of St. George; which means we are centrally located to everything. Happy Trails!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I didn't get to spend a lot of time here - I was just passing through on my way to Mt. Carmel Junction. I arrived very late - late flight, long line at the rental car desk, but the front desk staff member was very helpful and energetic. Room was very comfortable and clean - bed was extremely comfortable.

It was nice and quiet even though the hotel looked pretty full

Th free breakfast was as expected, including the popular waffles.

Housekeeping staff was wonderful. I left my contact lenses in the room. They called me that afternoon and kept them for me until I was on my way back through St. George. They even offered to mail them to me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbunko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2012

I am glad you got your contacts back. A recent change to our breakfast was from a continental to hot breakfast to include sausage, scrambled eggs and on occasion we even make omelets. We have become a very popular property in the southern Utah area. We have been here for over 40 years, are continually updating and have fourth generation family members staying with us. We also consider our guests as an extension of our BW Coral Hills family. That said, you are “welcome home” next time you’re in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
2.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#9 of 42 in St. George
819 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $76 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing