We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We highly recommend staying at the Best Western Coral Hills. You will find the staff to be friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and are quite nice. The breakfast is great. We enjoyed the waffles, yogurt and fresh fruit. If you are looking for a place to stay that is reasonably priced, clean, and close to everything, you should consider the Best Western Coral Hills.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JGW998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us. We appreciate your business. Please bring to our attention anything you think we might be able to improve upon. We are striving to be the best overall accommodations for St. George. All our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,110
    434
    80
    25
    14
See reviews for
673
505
87
186
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
CA
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Drove from the Walnut Creek, CA to St George, UT in one shot, about eleven hours. I was so tired, I would've stayed in an outhouse. Fortunately, my room was very nice. Clean & comfortable. The bed was good, water pressure in the shower was fine, towels were soft and wifi worked great for me. The girl at the front desk was very nice. I woke up refreshed and after a nice breakfast, I was ready for another long day on the road. Complements to the staff and management.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 13, 2012
I’m glad you arrived safely and didn’t have to use the outhouse option. Thank you for your kind comments. We are upgrading our wi-fi service and access points which did create an issue for some, however; it appears to now be resolved. I love this staff; they are great to work with and constantly strive to do their best for our guests. I hope you have great music and books on tape and that your remaining trip goes well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

As others have mentioned, the rooms are nicely updated and comfortable. Bed was nice. Internet was useless. Would not work consistently on my thinkpad, iPad, or iPhone. I called the help number and they didn't seem to think there was a problem. Had a good signal in room 101, but the connection was inconsistent and useless.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Brian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, April 2, 2012
I apologize for the internet. We are currently upgrading the system and the changeover has caused some unexpected problems. The provider’s technician has been scheduled to come and hopefully we will be able to have this problem solved in short order. I am glad you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope you will continue to consider us in the future. All our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hood River, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The kids love the pool. Plenty of rooms to allow our larger clan to stay in one spot. Staff is quite friendly. Clean and comfortable. We were near the street, but did not hear any noise. The breakfast area can be quite crowded when hotel is at full capacity, but that is to be expected. We received a discount because we were there for a few days. This was our second stay and we will book there again,

Room Tip: ask for the corner room above the outside pool -- it is a tad larger
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 587trishabelle587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. There are suddenly several comments regarding our room sizes. Thanks for your understanding and patience when things are busier than usual with many teams and families staying with us. We have added an additional staff member on the busy days which does help the flow, however seating can fill up. We look forward to seeing you again and as always let us know where we can improve…we’ll look into it.

To our future guests: I am sure it sounds conflicting for some of our potential guests. The properties buildings were build at three different times and as a consequence we actually have four different size rooms. For those requesting a “larger room” ask to have your room in the “front section”. These rooms, as this guest had, are actually a little larger than those built by today’s typical standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Perfunctory greeting on check in, no eye contact, no welcome. Single clerk took a ohone call reservation while 2 families waited in line to check in. Remodeled with good mattresses, but rooms are small and not well lit (no light in luggage rack area, couldn't see to select clothes!). New flat screen TV but blurry reception! Very disappointed in the breakfast after reading such raves here: basic cereal, breads, waffles, but no yoghurt, cooked eggs or meat, and very limited fresh fruit. Breakfast room extremely small for hotel this size, line went out the door, no seats. Front desk apologized they were sold out, but a little overnight planning would've helped!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jebgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments. I want to thank you also for using such a great word: “perfunctory”, I haven’t heard or read that one for a while. :- ) Please know your experience with the staff is VERY atypical of the service and attitude that we strive to give each of our guests. If you wouldn’t’ mind, would you e-mail or call me with any information that will allow me to research into your experience. We are in the process of upgrading our television provider and will soon be converting our breakfast to include hot menu items such as the scrambled eggs and meat. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you will still consider us in the future and have a more typical experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

I loved everything about this hotel! The beds were extremely comfortable, the continental breakfast was delicious! You get to make your own waffles, plus they had cereal, bagels and fruit ect. The indoor pool was nice with a hot tub and clean towels at your disposal so you don't have to use your bath towel from your room. The tv is a nice size and the bedding on the beds were comfortable and beautiful. The sheets were so soft too! Our room was very clean. The front office staff was so helpful and kind and gave us discount cards for some places to eat.I just can't say enough good things about this hotel Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
If you want to say more good things about the hotel you are more than welcome to comment again. I am happy to read your stay went well; it’s what we strive for, and the 42” televisions are nice. We will soon be upgrading our breakfast from a continental to a hot breakfast. Be certain to let us know what you think the next time you stay. All our best, and thanks again for the great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurricane, Utah
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

My wife and I had occasion to stay in St. George, UT recently and we found this particular Best Western available. We were quite surprised at the friendliness of the motel staff. We were greeted as though we were returning home, and a call from the front desk after we had a chance to unpack the car was a pleasant surprise. The rooms might be small, but the recent remodeling of this place made it quite enjoyable. And being in the center of so much city activity, it was suprising quiet. Several couples we met at the breakfast commented that they frequent the motel and highly recommend it. We have to agree. You, too, can enjoy the great hospitality and comfort.

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UncleLenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
Thank you for your review. You are “welcome home” any time. We have a great staff here and they really do try their best to make certain all is top notch and as perfect as possible. I would recommend calling direct as well. There really is a lot to do and see here in the center of town, even if it’s just for a pleasant stroll. Recently I enjoyed a great treat at Neilson’s Frozen Custard, just three blocks away. Next time you by I would recommend you check out the carousel over in the downtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 42 in St. George
529 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 42 in St. George
775 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing