We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pocatello, Idaho
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Enjoyed stay”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

We traveled to St George to attend the Little Mermaid show at Tuachann. The Best Western Coral Hills is in a great location to drive up to see the show. It is also a couple blocks from Heritage Square where there are several restaurants and some fun shopping to choose from. We just walked. Next day we had a great starter breakfast and off to see some of St. George's historical sites that are close by. Our room was clean, comfortable and recently remodeled. Check in and out was very easy.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
I’m glad to read you took advantage of the sites, restaurants, and shops in Downtown, Historic St. George. Next year Tuacahn will be showing: Disney’s Aladdin (only one of two theaters in the country with permission to do so), and the musical Hairspray. Give us a call anytime and we can make your reservations and help you purchase your tickets as well. Thank you for staying with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,068
    419
    79
    25
    13
See reviews for
646
485
84
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 21, 2011

We were traveling for Christmas and stayed the night in St George. It was cold outside and when we got to our rooms they were already nice and cozy. Just after we got settled in we received a from the front desk just to make sure all was well. Breakfast was great too. Good job guys.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dastruption
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 24, 2011
Thank you for your review, I hope your Christmas travels went safely and without incident. It is nice to enter a nice warm room from the cold, isn’t it? Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you on your trip back after Christmas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, Ca
Level Contributor
66 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

This is a basic 2 star motel. Nothing great, nothing terrible. Continental breakfast adequate with few healthy choices. Does have frig, microwave and plasma tv but cable reception (in my room, at least) was really poor.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Escritor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thanks for your comments. I am glad to read nothing terrible occurred during your stay. We have been trying to add an even greater variety with our breakfast emphasizing more healthy options. The criteria we have set for ourselves has slowed the process a bit. Any suggestions are always welcome.
Great news, we are in the process of updating our services with the internet and television which will allow extremely fast speeds and high definition for our televisions. I don’t have an exact date but my guest is it may be done by the end of February.
Happy Trails
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, CA
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Great lodging and breakfast at a great place. Rooms were very nicely and tastefully decorated. The room was spacious and quiet. Breakfast was great - including waffles and a large variety of other offerings. Bed was comfortable. We arrived in late evening and left for Zion early in the morning, so didn't use the nice pools. We enjoyed a nearby hamburger and milkshake place a block or so away. Staff were very friendly and professional. We would definitely return here if we found ourselves nearby.

Room Tip: Our room was near road, but very quiet. We were on second (top) floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teriDavis_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 16, 2011
Thank you for your compliments. We have recently upgraded the furnishings in the breakfast room. We have also added a few more condiments for the waffles as well as updated the presentation of the food. It’s not entirely finished but we’re getting very close. Iceberg is the milkshake place you visited…I love their milkshakes. There are about another 9 excellent restaurants within three blocks of the Best Western Coral Hills. Thanks for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
65 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I arrived late at night after a drive from Las Vegas airport and left by 7 am to head to Zion National Park for backpacking trip. Room was surprisingly luxurious. Recently renovated, great bedding, large tv. Too bad I was only staying one night! Breakfast was better than similar hotels. Price was a bargain.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adhphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
I’m sorry to learn you were not able to spend more time with us. Not only is the property nice, but there a multitude of things to do and see in the area. Ghost towns, National and State Parks, the Downtown, Historic Walking tour, FREE tours at may historic sites, Museums, Dinosaur tracks, Live Theater worthy of Broadway at the Tuacahn amphitheater. If you come this way again give me a call and I’ll make a few recommendations. Also, review our blog for additional ideas.
Zion’s is really beautiful this time of year, especially with the changing colors. Thanks for your review and compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

we arrived at the hotel and had a smooth check in, we were shown to our room and it was large comfortable and we had all the amenities we needed, the hotel offered an outdoor pool and an indoor pool which was nice, also had free breakfast every morning which had more than enough on offer, not too far from local stores and attractions great base if driving to zion national park which we did. they also had washing facilities which were easy to use at a $2 per machine.
overall and excellent well budgeted hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank north12345john
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Thank you. I appreciate the review you left us and the mention of some of our amenities. I hope your visit to the USA was an enjoyable one. You’re welcome to stay again anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed here one night. We got room (#244). It was very quiet with a small balcony that we were able to sit out on for the evening.
The room was clean and a decent size. The breakfast was fairly standard but good.
Although we did not use either of the pools they looked very nice.
Easy walk to several restaurants.
Overall a very comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Recomend a second floor room up at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sk User
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at Best Western Coral Hills, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
I love where our hotel is placed! In the Downtown, Historic District…so many great shops, restaurants and attractions within only a few blocks. Next time I hope you have a chance to use the pools.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. It is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Coral Hills

Property: Best Western Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Coral Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
Best Western Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing