We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“national parks holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“national parks holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

my wife and i went to see the national parks of southern utah but we did not except to find such a wonderful hotel as well.you hear and read so many things these days about hotels it's hard to know if any of it is true anymore. with that being said the best western was fantastic. friendly, professional, no problems with any thing and easy to get in and out of.would rate this as one of our top hotel stays here in the usa.

Room Tip: only stayed in 1 and had no problems there
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ttravelingallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
WOW! Thank you. Thank you for your comments and praise. We must be doing something right. Really, one of your “top hotel stays in the USA”? That’s AWESOME! I can hardly wait to share your comments with the staff; they are going to love it! I am not certain how it is but, for the most part, we always seem to hire such pleasant, caring and conscientious employees. All of us get very concerned when things don’t go just as they should for each of our guests. We really do care. It makes for a great place to work. All our best to you and yours and the upcoming holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,492 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    993
    389
    73
    25
    12
See reviews for
603
449
79
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

I reserved this as it was lower priced than the other BW's, the manager lowered the rate $10 and I was promised a quiet room. I wasn't expecting much - boy was I surprised! My husband and I wished we could stay longer. Hyatt's and Hilton's should be this nice! My quiet room was set aside for me as promised-rarely does that happen. I didn't have breakfast, so can't comment on that. If we ever have the good fortune to stay in St.George again-this will be the place!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BSmith068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, October 3, 2011
I’m glad to read the quiet room we assigned worked well for you. We do strive hard to make everyone’s experience the best we can. It’s also nice to be called a “hidden gem”. If you have any ideas how we can become an UNHIDDEN gem you will have my full attention. Thanks for your review and for your patronage. Hopefully your next visit will be sooner than later. All my best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

I travel a LOT for business and by a lot I mean over 200 days a year, so I know a thing or two about hotels, hotel rooms and hotel personnel.

Let me start by saying how helpful the front desk staff was during my initial contact with the hotel. They gave the name of the hotel, their name and asked for mine. As we were talking, they referred to me by name several times, telling me they listen.

Once arriving at the hotel and checking in, Kami, the front desk agent, was not only friendly, but helpful and witty. It was a pleasure dealing with her.

But all the nice people in the world don't make up for less-than-great accommodations. When you unlock the door to your room a the BW Coral Hills, if your first reaction isn't "Wow!" I don't know what it would take to get you to say that. The rooms are beautifully furnished and decorated. Everything works, there are plenty of electrical outlets, and the thoughtfulness that went into their design is obvious.

If you find yourself needing accommodations in St. George, UT, you should do yourself a favor and stay a the BW Coral Hills. You'll thank me for writing this review.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 29, 2011
Chuck,
I am already thanking you for your review! I appreciate especially the compliments given regarding Kami and the rest of the staff. They really are awesome and try their best to make everyone’s interactions and stay the best it can be. And it helps a lot to have rooms and amenities to back it up. We are striving to be THE best property and value in the St. George area and create a “home-away-from-home” experience. It looks like we are on the right track. Happy Trails!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Ukraine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by what Coral Hills had to offer. In the past, I've associated Best Westerns and the likes as motels or inns, but the quality of this place was unexpected. The rooms are stylish (large flat screen tvs with cable, Bath and Body Works products, large beds, an actual bathtub, FREE Wi-fi) and feels like something one would expect to find at expensive hotels in the city, without the exorbitant rates. Breakfast included!
Con: The place was so full that finding a place to park was a bit hard to find.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 26, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and commenting on TripAdvisor.com. I hope your trip to the area was as fun and as unexpected as your stay with the Best Western Coral Hills. We have worked hard over the past two years with our renovations and remodeling and still have a few things left to do. Next, we are looking to increase our internet speeds and revamp our breakfast area. Have a wonderful day and thanks again for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

I have stayed there many many times and have never been disappointed. The staff is friendly and Eunice was more than helpful in so many ways. I cannot say enough nice things about this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cindey P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for the compliments and recommending us to your tripadvisor community. I noticed we had not responded to your review and thought we should do so. Eunice has since moved on to another employer, she was terrific for us. We have since hired others who are just as great. Our staff is the one item that we are complimented the most. Recently we became the first property in Southern Utah to start guest, in-room recycling, the guest have shown a strong support of the program. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2011

This hotel is clean, parking is good, room is above average in quality furnishings, staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast is above average. I wish all hotels were this nice.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank motorcycle t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
We would definitely love to have come again! On occasion I have wished the same thing. Just in passing, one of the new improvements we will be making this month is the installation of a water softener system. Happy Trails and thank you for the great scores and review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We needed a place to stay in St. George after some last minute camping plans fell through. Driving down St. George Blvd. at 11:30PM, this place looked to be one of the most promising options, and it didn't disappoint.

This hotel exemplifies the best aspects of Best Westerns: clean, comfortable accomodations at reasonable prices. We had prompt check-in service despite being it late at night, and were welcomed to a clean room with modern looking furniture, and flat screen TV.

The beds and pillows were quite comfortable, the free wifi was fast, and the bathroom was very clean! The A/C unit was quite effective at eliminating the desert heat. And last but not least, the complimentary breakfast hit the spot, with waffles, cereal, bagels, muffins, fruit, yogurt, etc! If you aren't in the on-site breakfast, there are a bunch of places to eat nearby. I would definitely recommend this place as a first choice when staying in St. George!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank the_ambler_rambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
I’m sorry your camping trip fell through but glad our location and amenities served you well. We are in the process of updating our internet service to be even faster. In case you eat at any next time you stay with us, several of the nearby restaurants, all delicious, offer discounts our guests. Hope the camping goes well next time and thank you for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing