We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“For Exhibitionists Only!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in St. George
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
430 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 482 helpful votes
“For Exhibitionists Only!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

This Best Western is better than the other Best Western on St. Geroge Blvd., in St. George, Utah. However, even thought the other Best Western is a total dump and should definitely be avoided, this remodeled one gives you NO privacy in the bathroom area whatsoever. So if you are an exhibitionist you would be very happy here, but if you do not want everyone in the room to see you naked while you are getting ready, I would definitely avoid this hotel. The reason, there are mirrored closet doors that reveal everything that is going on on the bathroom with no way whatsoever to block the view from the main room - NO door, NO partition to the reflection, NO where to hide! - just let it all hang out! Personally, I do not want the other person in the room to see my every move in the bathroom, so I was pretty pissed to be staying there as I am a very private person. Also, when we checked in the light bulbs in the bathroom were burned out - the people before us were probably as pissed as me and knocked the lights out so they could have a little privacy. Take my advise, there are plenty of other really nice places to in St. George to stay, so if you don't want your roommate to see you naked in the stupid ill-placed mirrors AVOID THIS PLACE!

Room Tip: Look for a nicer place to stay that is not on Blvd
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WorldSprinter18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, July 22, 2011
Thank you for your compliments regarding our recent remodel.
Apart from the placement of the closet door mirrors and the lights I presume the remainder of your experience with us went well. I hope your time in St. George and the remainder of your trip went well.

I’m disappointed and surprised with your review for a few reasons.
I do not understand how our sister Best Western is a “dump” as all three Best Western’s in St. George have been extensively remodeled. It also did not expound or take into account your experience with our services, staff, or various amenities we offer.
Yes, I agree; a person lying on the far bed can see a reflection into the vanity area (not to be confused with the privacy of the bathroom). I understand your perspective regarding the mirrored closets and do sympathize.
Fifty eight or our ninety eight rooms have a different floor plan. Since this is a concern, if/when you do choose to return, a different room type is available and need only be requested. I am very sorry this caused you such dissatisfaction with your experience with us.
I apologize that not all the light bulbs were working. I did not find any comments regarding light bulbs on the maintenance board. This tells me that no guests or housekeeping made our front desk or maintenance departments aware of the needed replacements. I will review this incident with housekeeping in case it was our own failure.
Thank you for your contributions to the TripAdvisor website Have a great day and happy traveling!

[For the benefit of those reading this response; the forty mirrored closet doors in question were not part this recent remodel but installed six years ago. I brought this issue to the attention of the General Manager and the Front Desk Manager. The three of us have worked here since before their installation and this is only the second time the same comment has been brought to our attention. This suggests to me that, though valid, it is not as grave a concern for the majority of our guests and most exhibitionists will be disappointed.]
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,531 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    401
    75
    25
    13
See reviews for
623
460
79
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
salt lake city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2011

We have stayed three different times at this hotel. We love the remodeled rooms, the outside pool and the breakfast bar. We certainly feel like we get exceptional accommodations for the money. Our experience has been the staff is very friendly and the rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank copperpenny87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, June 24, 2011
I’m glad to see we are being consistent. All of our rooms are now remodeled with the exception of some rooms still needing the new chairs, pictures or lamps; but not too much longer to go. We try to create a great value for our guests. If you do come across something we can do better for next time please just let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, UT
Level Contributor
97 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

Once again we stayed at this hotel so we could go to the Parade of Homes. It is conveniently located in downtown Saint George. There is a big screen TV in the room. The room was very confortable. The hotel is close to restaurants. I plan to stay there again for next year's Parade of Homes.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank twobacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
The Parade of Homes is a great event isn't it? If you didn't know tickets are available on the Parade of Homes website. So, there is no need to drop by the stores as before. As soon as you know your dates just give us a call and we will make your reservations for you.
See you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2011

I have stayed at the Best Western Coral Hills twice now and will probably stay there every time I travel to St. George. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and willing to assist with any needs that you may have. The location is great. Easy access to all that St. George has to offer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cadmonkeyslc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, June 10, 2011
Since you will be returning again, I would like to invite you to join the Best Western Rewards Program if you haven’t already.
Also, it you let us know if there are any room locations you prefer we will add them to your guest history information. Though we can't guarantee it every time; it will certainly improve the odds. Thank you for your business!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle Point, Oregon
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2011

We couldn't have been more pleased with our stay here. The front desk staff is friendly, professional and accomodating. The rooms are great - extremely clean, comofortable bed, large screen TV, microwave & refrigerator and sitting area. This is a lovely hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to others and will certainly stay there again if we are ever in the St. George area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjdare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
I am so glad to read of your pleasant stay! Last week we finished updating our East Wing rooms (indoor building). This week we should be done renovating the remaining 24 downstairs rooms in the front by the outdoor swimming pool. All the rooms will continue to offer the amenities you described and at the same great value!
Thank you so much for your patronage! We sincerely mean that.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2011

The staff was very friendly and the room was one of the nicest that we've ever stayed in for the value. The room was newly redecorated and was very clean and quiet.

Room Tip: Become a member of the Best Western Rewards progam
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilovearmor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thanks for complimenting the staff they strive to do their best and our reviews are showing it! We are very grateful & fortunate to have owners who stay involved and care about their properties.
If you didn’t know the points you earn with the Best Western Rewards program NEVER expire. They will continue to add up until you want to use them. (And as you know, it’s a FREE program – that’s for the benefit of any of our future guests who haven’t joined the club yet.)
Thank you for your review…come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2011

What a pleasant place to stay. We got in late and were greeted at the front desk. Check in was quick. The rooms at this hotel have been recently remodeled and they are very, very nice. My husband and son went to the pool and spa and really enjoyed it. It even has a fountain in it. The breakfast was simple, but good. The price is right at this hotel. When I return to St. George I will be staying here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank imahpycamper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JohnKessler, Manager at BEST WESTERN Coral Hills, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of the Best Western Coral Hills. We really do appreciate you staying with us and look forward to your return. Last week we finished renovating our East Wing rooms (Indoor Building) with new furniture, light fixtures, and of course the 42” flat screens. We look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Coral Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Coral Hills

Property: BEST WESTERN Coral Hills
Address: 125 East St. George Blvd., St. George, UT 84770-2856
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in St. George
#2 Spa Hotel in St. George
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#3 Business Hotel in St. George
#4 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Coral Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Coral Hills is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quiet comfort with the area's beautiful golf courses only moments away. This AAA Three-Diamond property is ideal for both business and leisure travelers. The Hotel features a complimentary full/hot breakfast daily, outdoor heated swimming pool with water fountain, whirlpool, heated kids' pool, indoor heated pool and whirlpool, exercise room with treadmill, elliptical machine, stationary bike and universal weight machine, self-guest laundry, pickup dry cleaning/laundry, putting green, fax/photocopy services, concierge assistance, 24-hour front desk service, free parking, large vehicle parking. Best Western Coral Hills is conveniently located in the Historic District of St. George, with some of St. George's finest restaurants - 18 within 3 blocks, historic sites, and shopping within two blocks; just a few minutes off I-15 (Exit 8) and approximately six miles from Saint George Municipal Airport. All Guest rooms feature FREE wifi, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee-makers, alarm clock radios, free newspapers, 87 local and cable stations including HBO and Disney, air-conditioning, hairdryers, irons and ironing boards, free local calls and voicemail. Local attractions and amenities within two miles include: LDS (Mormon) Temple & Visitor Center, Dixie State College, Zion Outlet Stores, Dixie Convention Center, Brigham Young Home, St. George Tabernacle, Rosenbruch World Wildlife Museum, Fiesta Family Fun Center, Bowling, Laser Tag, St. George Musical Theater, St. George Art Museum, Utah Pioneers Museum. Other area attractions include: Tuacahn Amphitheater, Dinosaur Tracks Site, Zion National Park, Bryce Canyon, Snow Canyon State Park, Grand Canyon (North Rim), and Silver Reef Ghost Town, Lake Powell National Recreational Area and local hiking and biking trails. St. George is 120 miles/two hours north of Las Vegas, NV and 300 miles/4.5 Hours south of Salt Lake City, UT. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Coral Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coral Hills Hotel St. George
St George Best Western
Best Western St. George
BEST WESTERN Coral Hills St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing