We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kept secret in St. George!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed 2 nights while in town taking a class and although the actual place was small the room was amazingly well organized and comfortable. Our room was right next to the office but we never heard a thing and slept soundly and felt safe.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Magaly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thank you for your post! Thanks for sharing the best kept secret in St. George with others! We strive to provide the best service possible to our valued guests! We look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (563)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Travel Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 563 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2013

Nice rooms for the price. Love the free internet, fridge and large flat screen TV. Clean and not run down looking like some hotels in the area. Some street noise, but not too bad. Our room could have used a new mattress - it sagged in the middle. Management rotated it for us but it didn't help much. Would stay here again but check the mattress before unpacking.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lori V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review! Sorry about your experience with the mattress! We really work at keeping our rooms and property kept at high standards. We have been in the process of switching out old mattresses and furniture and continue to update the rooms! Thanks again for the review and have a great day! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Good beds in a clean older motel. Noisy wall heating unit that comes on often. Parking is limited. Nice helpful staff. Located on a main street with lots of services. The property is well maintained. We would stay again, but would avoid turning on the wall heating unit as much as possible.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gary A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2014

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and continually strive to update and maintain rooms and property to create a great experience! We have 12 restaurants within walking distance of our property as well as museums and parks! We look forward to your next visit! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

The hotel is surprisingly nice, with large, comfortable rooms and beds! My family and I were very pleased when we opened the door. The rooms are clean and well-maintained. Too bad we were just passing through town and unable to spend much time here. I will definitely use this hotel again on one of my many trips through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! We are more than happy to accommodate you while visiting St. George. Southern Utah has much to offer, from Zion National park to the dinosaur tracks museum your family will have plenty of exciting things to do. We look forward to your future stay! Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Lets be clear, this is an old motel. I would never take my wife on a romantic stay here. We need a clean place to crash on a late night run to CA. This fit the bill. It was updated and much nicer than expected. The rooms were large, small bathroom, okay beds, clean, and parking right outside your door is wonderful. The price was awesome. I would stay here again if I was looking for a good place to sleep and wanted to save a buck.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank scubaswenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your comments and we hope to see you again. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Our stay was just an ok stay. The hot tub needs to be open later than 10:00 pm. We weren't able to sit and relax in the hot tub like we wanted to. With the activities we had going on, when we returned to the motel, the hot tub was closed. It needs to be open until at least 11:00 pm.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dianne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I can understand your frustration and I do apologize. Our hot tub does close at 10pm to avoid any noise that may disturbs guests at late hours. I appreciate your comments and we are always striving to improve. Once again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

This is a great value. The property is older but wow this is how you transform dated to new. Our room looked great in colors and furnishings. Throw in the location, which is downtown in St George and this is a great find.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TeamFlounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Thank you for your kind words! We appreciate your acknowledgement of the property being recently remodeled. We strive to keep our rooms up to date. All of our comfortable guest rooms have new carpet, wallpaper, pillowtop mattress and 37" flat screen tvs with high definition channels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 43 in St. George
906 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $76 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing