We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bid drive”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 43 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This was the second night of a 2 week plus trip. The room was clean, and the price was reasonable. The price we paid was reasonable. The only thing to say about the room was the door to the room didnot match the frame of the door and needs repair. otherwise i would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oldestpenguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2014

Thank you for the review! We truly appreciate feedback and are continually looking for ways to improve our property, rooms and service! I am glad that you found the room clean and comfortable! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 598 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our first night on a 17 day vacation and it started out great. The motel was clean and in a nice area of town. The staff was friendly and recommended a real nice bar and grill ,George's Corner. The room rate was good, breakfast was good, the bed was good. We parked right in front of the room which made convenient unloading and loading. If all the Best Westerns were like this I would be very pleased.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin S, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Thank you so much for the review! I am pleased to hear that you had such a great experience here with us! We truly strive to give the best service possible to our valued guests and exceed expectations! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I made a reservation by the web, and confirmed with the front desk by phone call about 1-2 months before the arrival day.
When i got to the hotel they were saying that a mistake was made by them so me and my family don't have a room for the night because they are full.
I do not recommend making a reservation to this hotel if you want to ensure yourself a shelter for the night. maybe you will arrive and find out that someone forgot to deal with your reservation and that the place is sold out.
The only compensation they agreed to give was a 50$ of the alternative hotel stay (out of more then 115$ of the reservation and the alternative hotel cost).

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
2  Thank shayash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewittwer18, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2013

Very Rarley does a mistake happen like this. We apologize for the inconvience and the mistake. We did find comparable accomodations for your family and did compensate you for the mistake. I do hope you would give us another chance to provide accomodations for you next time you are in the St. George area. We try really hard to make every guests experience positive. Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is definitely an old school property, as others have noted you park in front of your room and walk in. I'm not sure of this, but one wing of the motel, the west side of the "horseshoe" appears to be newer and may have smaller rooms. The east and south sides of the horseshoe has the covered walkway in front of the rooms. That's where we stayed.

Our room was HUGE! I'm guessing it was at least 13 foot wide, with two queen beds. It was the kind of room I remember as a kid in the 60s and 70s that was perfect for families with four or five kids, mom and pop in one bed, two or three kids in another bed and a rollaway in an alcove like room next to the bathroom. It was actually a little more than was needed by the three of us traveling in the present. Everything had been recently remodeled. The bathroom was small but usable. I usually don't point out toilets, but our room had a Toto brand toilet. Just a basic model, but they're not cheap. I'm guessing the owners went with Toto because they flush better. Sure sounded better anyway...

Those with disabilities will want to call ahead. Rooms on the south and east sides have a single step up to the room. It appears the west side rooms may be easier as one can roll right in.

All in all it's quiet, clean and has great beds. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russj74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

It is our pleasure to accomodate you while visiting beautiful Southern Utah! Thank you for staying with us. Each of our rooms were recently remodeled in January. Guests rooms have a 37" flat screen tv, mircowave, and refrigerator. We also have free high speed internet, a pool and jacuzzi.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Clean motel. Small but, everything you need for a comfortable stay. Not a big choice for breakfast but, it's free! Comfortable bed just not a lot of space in the room if you have small children. Bathrooms are a little small, and compact. i liked the motel and would stay here again. Convenient to anywhere you want to go in the St George area.

Room Tip: All rooms face the parking area. You can park right in front of your room which is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for staying with us! I am glad that your stay was comfortable. Our free breakfast bar includes: Scrambled eggs, sausage, belgian waffles, fresh oranges, apples, muffins, bagels, english muffins, white & wheat breads, cereals, milk, coffee, tea, and juices. Again we appreciate your business and we hope to see you again soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

We normally stay at a high-end resort in the area, but they were booked. When looking for another location online, I saw the reviews for this hotel, so we took a chance.

It's definitely that old school drive-in motel with the car parked out front. I haven't done that since I was a kid, but I was pleasantly surprised!

The room was clean, the bathroom VERY clean. The decor is kind of funky, but it's very cozy and neat. The staff was so friendly and kind. I'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jandu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! Im glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive to help our guests feel comfortable and accomodate every need. We look forward to your future visit. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

After having some bad experiences at other Best Western Inns, I took a chance on this one in St. George, UT. The room was nicely decorated and very clean. The location was great. We were able to walk to a nearby restaurant since the traffic was a bit heavy. The Pasta Factory Restaurant was good and prices were very reasonable. The only drawback is they don't serve any alcohol--was not really surprised since we were in Utah. Our hotel breakfast was good. The staff was very nice and helpful. A plus is the refrigerator and microwave in each room.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTraveler1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, General Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you for you comments! Our Best Western hotel is conveniently located in the heart of beautiful St George, Utah. Within walking distance we have 7 restaurants, one of them being the restaurant you mentioned, the Pasta Factory. As far as restaurants that serve alcohol nearby. There is the Painted Pony, Georges Corner, and Benja Thai that all serve alcohol. Thank you for commenting on the staff being nice and helpful. We strive to lead the industry in superior customer care so it is good to hear we are doing well. Once again we thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 43 in St. George
542 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.3 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#16 of 43 in St. George
760 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 43 in St. George
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $74 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Best Western, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing