We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very handy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 42 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Easy to find, and perfect for a traveller on the road. Funny seeing all the snowbirds on the way south and north.(we stayed there both times. breakfast was pretty standard, not a lot of wholewheat grain choices, but very adequate. Staff was very pleasant .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rmbAlberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for your comments. Yes you are right. St. George does have a lot of snowbirds passing through :) Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (572)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

438 - 444 of 572 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RalphE678
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

On our recent trip to Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks we chose this central town as our home base. What a wonderful time we had on a 3 night stay. Helpful and friendly staff. A lovely little pool in full sun. Delicious selections for the continental breakfast -- it was much nicer than we had anticipated. In fact, after 10 days of travelling our kids declared it was there favourite hotel of the trip (beating out two famous Vegas hotels!).
Thank you!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kellyinvancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Travel Inn! We appreciate your comments and hold them at great value. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank PamelaH951
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ewittwer18, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

When we made our reservation we had requested the room with the three beds. We did this over the phone several months ago. We were told that we would have the mini-suite. We are here now and have no room for our third child because the mini-suite has two beds and management refuses to let us put a roll-away bed in our room. We have to put a child on the floor and they are in tears over it. It has certainly put a damper on our vacation. Oh, and our bathroom fan doesn't work.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blackeyedsue2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that the staff and I use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. Staff, managers and owners review ALL guest comments on at least a monthly basis. We want to see you again.

I apologize for the miss communication as far as the MINI suite having three beds. Our staff would have been happy to switch you to a family room with three beds, however our property was completly booked. We strive to ensure each and every guest experience is satisfying. I sincerely apologize. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.

Please know we are taking your feedback to heart and focusing on improving. It is our hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This downtown motel is built around a courtyard which makes it cozy, and quaint. The rooms are clean and well appointed, but small. I was constantly walking around my luggage on the way to the restroom and vanity.

The motel appears to be recently renovated, which is a good thing. Except, some quirks seem to have been overlooked, such as the telephone. It worked to call the front desk, which gave the false impression that it would work to connect with outside numbers. It did not. It took multiple calls and rechecked numbers to make that determination as the phone would, each time an outside number was called, respond with a recording saying that the number called was incorrect.

The staff was friendly, and helpful within their limits. But additional training is necessary. The front desk clerk informed me that the phone in my room was working when, in fact, it was not. She had to call her manager before she would take a traveler's check as payment for the room. (A Luddite monetary instrument I know, but still!)

Breakfast was surprisingly good but I still found myself heading out for a Starbucks coffee. I've found only one motel with good coffee and that was somewhere in Oregon, I think.

Would I stay here again? Yes, but I would make sure the phone in the room was working first.

Room Tip: If you need a large room check out the room size first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedalcrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ewittwer18, Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

I am truley sorry that you had a problem with your telephone in your room. Shortly after receiving this review - I personally went to check the phone. I dialed several local and long distance numbers without trouble. Our phone system requires dialing an 8 or a 9 to reach an outside line. Possibly this was the problem. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast. We recently added a few more hot items to our selection such as scrambled eggs and sausage. Thank you for the review and helping us to improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

my family spent the night here on our way to salt lake city. we stayed in two double queen rooms. the front desk was great about our request to have rooms next to each other. the rooms were clean and fresh. retro on the outside, up to date on the inside. the staff was friendly and helpful. we ate the breakfast in the morning and were equally impressed. there were a variety of hot and cold items: eggs, sausage, yogurt, breads, fresh waffles, and more. with our large qroup, breakfast really saved us time and money. overall, friendly, clean, comfortable, and a great value. it is our first choice for a return trip.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marjie r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2013

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Travel Inn and thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments and hold them at great value. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 42 in St. George
919 reviews
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#12 of 42 in St. George
532 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 42 in St. George
394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range: $78 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Best Western, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing