We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for a Family”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #10 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for a Family”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We just stayed over night here on our way to Disneyland. Didn't stay on the main level but around the back on the basement level.

Our room had 3 beds in it: 2 queens and a double that was partially sectioned off for privacy. We were worried noise was going to be a problem because there was a high school band event going on and all the rooms were filled with high school students. But we never heard anything. No stomping above us. No loud talking and playing around us. It was very quiet which is great.

We didn't discover the closet in the room until we were leaving it was hidden behind a full length mirror on the wall. It had an iron, luggage rack and so forth. It would have been nice to figure that out when we got there as we were kind of confused about where to put all of our belongings.

The room has a microwave and fridge. So we could make our own breakfast in the morning.

The continental breakfast was very basic. Coffee, bagels, cereal, etc. But still very good for what they offered.

The beds were very comfortable. I was surprised by how nice the hotel was. The rooms are better than the exterior looks like it will be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillblinking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us on your way to disneyland! I hope you had a wonderful time on your vacation. It is always good to hear when our guests are having possitive experiences. Thank you for the feedback and we hope to see you again! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    204
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
189
201
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2012

My sons stayed at this hotel while on a two-week road trip across the country. On this particular night, they were having trouble finding a hotel to rent them a room for the night because of their age (both 18). They called home saying they were near St. George and needed help finding a room. When I called the hotel, Vicky (sp.?) was extremely helpful. She had one room left and would rent it my sons, asking for their names, expected arrival, what kind of car they were driving. I called my sons back and talked to them until they arrived at the hotel. Vicky was waiting at the door for them. Got them all taken care of and even was able to reduce the bill a bit since they would be staying for a few hours only. The room was spacious and clean, newly updated. What made the experience amazing for my sons was the help and service Vicky provided!! They plan to make this hotel one of their planned stops for their next trip out west! Thanks for the great service!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank CRW B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments. Our staff here at the Best Western Travel Inn strive to make every guests experience fantastic! We really appreciate you staying with us. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

My wife and I decided at teh last moment to stop in St. George, Utah. As Best Western Rewards members, we like to stay at Best Western properties whenever possible. I checked online via my phone and found Travel Inn. We stopped and found a room was available.

The price was great. The room looked like it had jut been redone. Everything was clean. The decor was very nice. Best of all, the bed was comfortable. The room was very small but all we needed.

Continental breakfast was good but nothing extraordinary. Service was outstanding. The front desk clerk was helpful and friendly. My wife and I both liked our stay and will stay there again. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Terry,
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the kind comments about your stay. It is great to hear that you enjoyed it. Thank you for the compliments towards the staff and mentioning that we are a great value. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I enjoyed a stay here in a freshly decorated and painted room. It's in the older part of town but nothing appears run down in St. George. There was very little traffic noise. The staff was friendly and courteous. The continental breakfast was convenient and adequate.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for the AAA rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your kind comments. It is our pleasure to have you and we hope to see you again. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orem, Utah, United States
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Went to Saint George with my eleven year old son for a 35 mile Bicycling event and wanted a decently priced clean room and that's what I got. The hot tub was clean, large, hot, and felt really good. I didn't try the pool, but it was full of kids having fun, so I assume it was pretty good too. The hot tub is inside but the pool is outside so the weather might affect them some.

I had a roof box on the truck, so I had to enter and leave by the single lane beside the carport by the office. The breakfast was average, nothing special, but at least it was well stocked and clean.

The staff was really friendly and helpful, even bagging up some warm cookies when I checked in, and a personal email from the manager telling about various things coming up in the future. Very cool.

There are a couple of chain drug stores, ice cream and sandwich shops all within about 10 minutes walk and you're only about 15 minutes walk from the heart of downtown. The access from the highway was easy and traffic wasn't too bad on either Friday or Saturday.

I would totally stay here with the rest of the family next time we go down that way.

Room Tip: Rooms near pool on West side are a bit noisier until pool closing. Park your car and take a walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay with us Charles! I would imagine that the hot tub was relaxing after participating in a 35 mile Bicycling event. I hope you did well and you and your son enjoyed yourself while visiting Southern Utah. You mentioned that you would like to come back with the whole family. Thank you for that. Just so you do know we do have large family rooms that can accommodate families quite well. It has two queens and a third double bed. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We used this hotel as a base to visit Zion NP and Bryce Canon NP. Our room was very clean, comfortable and well equiped, so we could get our rest to visit these parks. The Staff from the desk clerk to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and well attended to, so items were kept full and area very clean.
We got more bang for our buck at this hotel! We would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as your "base" while visiting Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time your in Southern Utah we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Verne, California
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Travel Inn, St George. Made reservations on the road. When I checked in I was given an excellent review of various restaurants in the immediate area. That was very helpful to know the better places to eat. My room was very clean, updated, and bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I will continue to stay at the Travel Inn. Fast check out in the very early a.m.

Room Tip: All rooms I've stay in here have been very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rulon_heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are pleased to hear of your possitive experience here at the Best Western Travel Inn! Our staff enjoy helping guests feel comfortable while visiting Southern Utah. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
522 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
862 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Property: Best Western Travel Inn
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing