We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I would recommend this hotel to anyone!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Travel Inn
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Kalamazoo, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would recommend this hotel to anyone!”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

We used this hotel as a base to visit Zion NP and Bryce Canon NP. Our room was very clean, comfortable and well equiped, so we could get our rest to visit these parks. The Staff from the desk clerk to housekeeping were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast area was clean and well attended to, so items were kept full and area very clean.
We got more bang for our buck at this hotel! We would stay here again if we return to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for choosing us as your "base" while visiting Zion and Bryce Canyon National Parks! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time your in Southern Utah we look forward to seeing you again. Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

539 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    202
    52
    11
    5
See reviews for
187
200
41
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
La Verne, California
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I recently stayed at the Travel Inn, St George. Made reservations on the road. When I checked in I was given an excellent review of various restaurants in the immediate area. That was very helpful to know the better places to eat. My room was very clean, updated, and bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I will continue to stay at the Travel Inn. Fast check out in the very early a.m.

Room Tip: All rooms I've stay in here have been very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rulon_heaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
We are pleased to hear of your possitive experience here at the Best Western Travel Inn! Our staff enjoy helping guests feel comfortable while visiting Southern Utah. Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Stayed here about 5 years ago and loved it. Staff were then and now the most helpful and friendly I've ever come across. Brilliant clean pool and heated just right. Rooms have just been updated (but did't need it). Housekeeping staff were wonderful, cannot recommend highly enough

Room Tip: best location is in the main courtyard, but all rooms excellent as we know from staying at the back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Travel Inn for your accommodations in beautiful Southern Utah! We are extremely happy that you were satisfied with the customer service of our staff and the room. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa mesa
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Friendly and fast check in. From the exterior, this motel looks old but the rooms have been nicely updated and are very comfortable and clean. The parking is very convenient just outside your door. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocdogmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your comments. Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Hills Estates, CA
Level Contributor
149 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

This is an excellent Motel. It is well located. The rooms are very large, and clean. Great comfortable beds. The staff is exceptional. The hotel is within walking distance of several good restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BillPom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Billpom,
Thank you for the wonderful review! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at the Best Western Travel Inn! Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blenheim, New Zealand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

Anyone thinking of owning a motel or wondering what their motel is not doing so well needs to stop by the Best Western Travel Inn in St. George. For my money this Motel offers the best combination of comfort, features and value. All of the rooms are accessible from the parking area. This is a big deal for me because I like to park my motorcycle in front of my room to keep an eye on it. It also avoids lugging your luggage across parking lots, down dingy corridors and up the stairs to your room which is located on the third floor overlooking the parking lot. My room had a excellent king size bed with a nice oversized flat screen tv offering a good channel lineup. One thing I especially liked was a large table for spreading out my maps to plan for tomorrow's trip and ample charging outlets for charging all of the gadgets I lug around with me. The bathroom was a little on the small size and morning breakfast in the lobby was a cozy but adequate affair. The biggest bonus in my mind was that the Cafe Rio .... The home of Michelin 3 Star Mexican food is only two blocks away .... Easy walking distance. The staff was friendly and efficient. Not a resort but definitely an example of the best available for one nights accommodation on the road.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank maac05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for staying with us maac05! We are happy that your stay was comfortable. Parking in front of the room does make loading and unloading extremely convienient for motorcyclists. We love having you and hope to see you again! Have a wonderful day! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
450 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

Check in service was friendly and most helpful. Inn was a remodeled older establishment, but we really liked our accommodations. Room was cozy, bathroom a little small, but everything very clean and comfortable. Bed very comfy. Really liked the outdoor pool with adjacent indoor spa. Inn sits in a relatively convenient location on main street into town. From pool you can see the beauty of the St George landscape, which makes it an attractive stay.
Breakfast was very good, in typical Best Western style. Front desk girl was super, kept up with breakfast area as well as guest checking out. Would be my choice again in St George.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam W, Front Office Manager at Best Western Travel Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
We are honored to recieve your kind review. Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate the comments. I agree with you, the mattresses are extremely comfortable . Every room is recently remodeled and has new pillow-top mattresses. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time you visit beautiful southern Utah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.6 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
1.6 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Travel Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Travel Inn

Property: Best Western Travel Inn
Address: 316 East St. George Boulevard, St. George, UT 84770-2955 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Travel Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in St. George
#8 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#10 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Travel Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Best Western Travel Inn! Our hotel is newly remodeled and offers affordable luxury and quite comfort. Each of our thirty guest rooms have pillowtop mattresses, high-speed Internet access, refrigerators, microwaves, and 37 Inch Flat Screen Televisions.All guests have access to our outdoor swimming pool, and indoor Jacuzzi. Guests also receive a complimentary deluxe breakfast each morning ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Travel Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Travel Hotel St. George
Best Western St. George
St. George Best Western
Best Western Travel Inn St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing