We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bread in the shape of a bagel”

Einstein Bros. Bagels
Ranked #4 of 5 Bakeries in St. George
Description: Gourmet bagel café and coffeehouse serving fresh-baked bagels, fresh-cracked egg and hot & cold lunch sandwiches, small-batch artisan brew and popular specialty coffee drinks from Caribou Coffee, and more. Breakfast and lunch catering available.
Restaurant details
Description: Gourmet bagel café and coffeehouse serving fresh-baked bagels, fresh-cracked egg and hot & cold lunch sandwiches, small-batch artisan brew and popular specialty coffee drinks from Caribou Coffee, and more. Breakfast and lunch catering available.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

The place was busy so a lot of people like it, but we were there long enough to buy a dozen assorted bagels to take home. We expected something quite good, but they're basically bread in the shape of a bagel and the premium bagels have only a dusting of stuff. We were quite disappointed. We can't say anything about the food they serve in-house.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2019

1) The bagel selection/menu options are outstanding and our breakfast sandwiches while small were flavorful.
2) At 7AM on 2/19/19 the two employees at the counter were friendly yet seemed overwhelmed with toasting bagels and filling a large order when 3 customers arrived in the store.
3) No Hazelnut coffee, had to ask for creamer pitcher to be refilled.
4) The Ladies Restroom had NO toilet tissue in handicapped stall & roll was almost out in regular stall ... an employee used the facility yet didn't bother to return with toilet tissue so I reported it to the staff at the counter.
5) Management is failing in simplistic Customer Service 101

Date of visit: February 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LuvToTravelx2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2018

Although the customer service can be a little hectic, the bagels themselves are quite delicious and satisfying, there are a nice variety of bagels and spreads, and they are nice and fresh bagels.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jared N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2018 via mobile

Went in for just 2 bagels. Made selection fast but employee was not able to take my money. I was directed to a different register and had to wait a ridiculous amount of time while one dumbfounded employee walked aimlessly around. Left bagels on counter. Won’t be back.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank rubyblue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2017

We were visiting St. George for Thanksgiving and by the way don't go out for breakfast it is impossible to find a place to eat , except at Einsteins, probably 30 people in line and a full place but they moved quick and efficiently on all the orders, very good bagels and a wide variety of choices. I had lox and bagel for $6.99 very reasonable and my wife had a cheesy hashbrown bagel with egg and bacon...pretty darn good and fairly quick for the crowd , our new favorite in town, went there twice.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank YoPopDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Einstein Bros. Bagels also viewed

 

Been to Einstein Bros. Bagels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing