We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Convenient over night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn at Convention Center to your Saves list
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
235 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Convenient over night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The hotel was a great location for our trip east on I 70. The room was large and clean. Breakfast had a nice variety of hot and cold food.
The only problem I had was the very noisy air conditioner that turned off and on all night. I am a light sleeper so it kept me awake. My partner was not bothered by it.

Room Tip: We asked for a ground floor room facing the parking lot to watch our bikes in the back of the car.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sundancer93003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    60
    21
    9
    11
See reviews for
73
63
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I decided to stay at a hotel in town to be closer to 4th of July festivities. The hotel is newer, and quite comfortable. Parking is ample and convenient to the rooms. Breakfast area is extremely large and breakfast items are plentiful.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryH82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride, Colorado
Level Contributor
133 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We got the last king-bedded room available, and were a little concerned when we saw it was near the swimming pool. However, between the air conditioning and the television, we didn't hear any loud noises. The only negative is that we had to keep the curtains closed for privacy, as we were on the first floor, and the pool was literally right outside the window.

Room Tip: If you don't want to overlook the pool, ask for an outside room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Good hotel. Our room had quite a large lounge area with couch and desk. The room was very clean. The hotel is built with the pool in the center, but we didn't have a problem with noise from the pool. The biggest issue was that we could hear the people above us walking around. Breakfast is only decent, would love to have had some potatoes.

Room Tip: Outside rooms can avoid pool noise
See more room tips
Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This was a nice clean place with great breakfast. Rooms were nice and spacious, will definitely stay every time were in st George! Close to several restaurants and not far from down town. Great place overall!!!

Room Tip: Request the third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our room was very nice. We were on the 2nd floor and the ceilings were tall and made the room feel even bigger. The bed wasn't bad, but it also wasn't amazing. The bathroom was a little dark and the A/C was too loud. I'm being picky, but I really enjoyed the stay. The breakfast was great and I love being able to make my own waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fernando C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgan, Utah, Usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

Great room. Price was good. Hotel was clean. Bed was good. Breakfast was good stayed for three nights do wish they would change breakfast a little each day but it was good. Staff was friendly. Not my first time at this hotel and won't be my last.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#12 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
2.5 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#17 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 538 reviews
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#23 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing