We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“second time after 2 years, we will come back” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
292 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“second time after 2 years, we will come back”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

we love this unpretencious nice hotel. excellent location on Bluff and riverside, large rooms, comfortable beds, nice pool, gym and jacuzi, reasonable breakfast, welcoming front dest and reasonable prices, what else do you need?

Room Tip: get 3rd floor so you are bothered by the people at the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hannoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    69
    23
    10
    13
See reviews for
78
72
16
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I'd have to say the only complaint I have is the mediocre breakfast. I don't really have high standards for continental breakfasts but this one probably scores the lowest for me of all the ones I've had. Where I'm from the gravy is white and thick, not gray and soupy. Not much to choose from in the way of fruit and yogurt or healthier stuff. Also, everything is pretty spread out so check all the tables. Super clean, spacious room and friendly helpful staff. Close to Denny's, Cracker Barrel, McDonalds and BK. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandey30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the entire staff...the check in girl (Tia) to the breakfast lady and the check out man all was the best. Clean rooms, quiet surroundings, and a very good breakfast in the morning. The price was right for a frugal man such as myself. Certainly will stay again.

Room Tip: get the top floor for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and I am always impressed with how clean this hotel is. The rooms are larger and I love having a refrigerator and microwave in my room not to mention a couch. Staff has always been friendly. I love the location because its right off the freeway and on the same road to stores and great places to eat. Pool was refreshing and never over crowded. One of the best breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel. Great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank azgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of August for one night while on vacation and doing a tour of all the US hot spots. For that purpose this hotel had a perfect location, just off 5. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was rather large for a 2 Queen room and was clean. Breakfast in the morning was your typical Choice hotel continental breakfast which is always pretty good and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. Excellent stay and would recommend anyone needing a place to rest there head, do it here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was great with a continental breakfast that had something for everyone! They even had a bold roast coffee, which goes above any other breakfast that we have had in the hotels! I like that they had a hot tub, cool outside tub and a pool. They had a small gym room, but the weight machine that was like a bow flex, had some issues and didn't work fully. They did have some cardio equipment so you could have a workout of some kind. I would visit here again if we were in the area. The room was clean and quiet for a great sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. At first I wasn't excited about the location, but then I found a park within a half mile or so which had trails alongside a creek w/mountain views to run or bike. Since I am a runner, this allowed me to work out each morning before it became too hot in a lovely setting. The bed was comfortable and the facility is non-smoking. The complimentary continental breakfast was better than nothing having basics, and the same selection each day. Overall I felt this was an excellent value for the price in a good location for anyone who wants to run, walk or bike as a form of staying active while traveling.

Room Tip: They would all seem to be acceptable to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NhLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.4 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#21 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
Hilton Garden Inn St. George
#10 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing