We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

From the entire staff...the check in girl (Tia) to the breakfast lady and the check out man all was the best. Clean rooms, quiet surroundings, and a very good breakfast in the morning. The price was right for a frugal man such as myself. Certainly will stay again.

Room Tip: get the top floor for quietness.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marv T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    75
    25
    10
    13
See reviews for
82
75
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I have stayed here a couple of times and I am always impressed with how clean this hotel is. The rooms are larger and I love having a refrigerator and microwave in my room not to mention a couch. Staff has always been friendly. I love the location because its right off the freeway and on the same road to stores and great places to eat. Pool was refreshing and never over crowded. One of the best breakfast I've ever seen in a hotel. Great place!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azgirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here at the end of August for one night while on vacation and doing a tour of all the US hot spots. For that purpose this hotel had a perfect location, just off 5. The front desk staff was very friendly, the room was rather large for a 2 Queen room and was clean. Breakfast in the morning was your typical Choice hotel continental breakfast which is always pretty good and there was plenty of seating in the dining area. Excellent stay and would recommend anyone needing a place to rest there head, do it here.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fyrfyter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

The hotel was great with a continental breakfast that had something for everyone! They even had a bold roast coffee, which goes above any other breakfast that we have had in the hotels! I like that they had a hot tub, cool outside tub and a pool. They had a small gym room, but the weight machine that was like a bow flex, had some issues and didn't work fully. They did have some cardio equipment so you could have a workout of some kind. I would visit here again if we were in the area. The room was clean and quiet for a great sleep.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Time4RandR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at this hotel. At first I wasn't excited about the location, but then I found a park within a half mile or so which had trails alongside a creek w/mountain views to run or bike. Since I am a runner, this allowed me to work out each morning before it became too hot in a lovely setting. The bed was comfortable and the facility is non-smoking. The complimentary continental breakfast was better than nothing having basics, and the same selection each day. Overall I felt this was an excellent value for the price in a good location for anyone who wants to run, walk or bike as a form of staying active while traveling.

Room Tip: They would all seem to be acceptable to me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NhLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo, Texas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

This was our firtst visit to St. George and we enjoyed our overnigth stay there. While the hotel may be aging a bit, it is still well kept and clean, nothing musty or old. Our rooms were big and comfortable with a little refregerator for our traveling refreshments. While most hotels have small dining rooms, this one had two big areas so there was plenty of room for all of us to sit and enjoy our great breakfast. Clerks were courteous and welcoming. Only complaint - wish the vanity was separate from the commode and shower.

Room Tip: This is a convention hotel so it is very big. Ask for a room near the lobby or elevator if you have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Jo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was our first time staying at this Comfort Inn in St. George. We had been disappointed in our normal hotels, they had continually declined in the last few years. New management had let them run down until they were filthy and full of cockroaches. This Comfort Inn was extremely clean, the staff was helpful and friendly, breakfast was great, and our room was very spacious. I will definitely stay there on my next trip to St. George.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#11 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#6 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing