We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good place”
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stopped here for 1 night on my way to Bryce Canyon. The Inn is very clean and conveniently located off I-15. The rate was reasonable and the complimentary breakfast was quite comprehensive, If you are looking for a quick halt in Saint George, this is one place worth considering.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NemoNik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    78
    25
    11
    14
See reviews for
85
78
17
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utah
Level Contributor
60 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2013

Man, for the price you can't beat this place. Great, spacious rooms, great pool & exercise room. The contineal breakfast was pretty darn good too. Plenty of food with Biscuits and gravy, make your own waffles, and all the other normal stuff.
Best of all was the friendliness of the staff. Great people.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samslik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota City, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

I had a large carpeted room on the first floor near a door. $10 extra charge for my dog. The room was poolside but the window fan covered all noise. The bed was clean with quality linens and many nice pillows. There were thick bath towels and very hot water for a nice bath. Huge gravel lot for walking the dog. Coffee in room. I stayed one night and did not eat their breakfast. Good, strong wifi signal- I was able to watch Netflx on my iPad. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Great pet room. Better than most. Zero odor, no sign of it being a dedicated pet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klfbooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Very good hotel and staff were really helpful. A little bit away from the main centre of St George but only a 5 min drive from food oulets etc although a restricted number on doorstep. Pool area was more like a building site but we did not have time to use this.

Room Tip: Some rooms on ground floor face the pool - great if you have kids and/or want to use the pool but th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard195418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farragut, Tennessee
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A modern and fairly new hotel. It is immaculate inside and out. It has a large pool, 2 whirlpool tubs and a fitness room. The complimentary continental breakfast has something for everyone. And the pillows will put you to sleep quick. All for under $85 / night! I have stayed there 3 times now in the past 9 months and will return every time I am in St George for business or pleasure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TLHKNXG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
destin
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We had reservations for 4 nights and actually checked out early to find somewhere better. The beds are terrible, the rooms are dingy and rundown, the tv is from 1990. You could hear people talking in the rooms above and beside. We heard tvs all night long. Our room had a view of the parking lot, and the cars were so close to our window that we couldn't open our blinds without everyone seeing into our room. The a/c runs and runs and you either freeze or burn up. The hallway a/c doesn't work.. it must be about 110 degrees in the hallways. The drink machines were sold out on all the drinks. We went to the pool one night.. and there were no pool towels.. so I went to the front desk to ask for pool towels. The front desk clerk told me that the hotel was so full of guests that they ran out of pool towels and would not be bringing any more out that day. I asked her if we were just supposed to freeze when we got out of the pool with no towel, and she said, "yes, I guess you will have to" . I had a baby already in the pool with my husband and no way to cover him up when he got out. The breakfast was "ok".. it wasn't well stocked... and the milk we poured on our cereal turned out to be rotten.. Our family travels all the time and we have stayed in tons of hotels, this was one of the worst. Stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goat l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

A fair price for a clean comfortable room. The only downside is the noise coming from the pool area. Oh, and the walls for next door are a bit thin, too. This is the second time I have stayed there and would stay again. Just get a room farther from the pool.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HawksWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
0.5 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
519 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Saint George North
Comfort Inn Saint George North
#20 of 41 in St. George
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn at Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn at Convention Center

Property: Comfort Inn at Convention Center
Address: 138 E Riverside Dr, St. George, UT 84790-6709
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#16 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn at Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn at Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn At Hotel St. George
Comfort Inn St George
St. George Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn At Convention Center St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing