We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“The heart of St. George” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalet Motel
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The heart of St. George”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

When I stay for business or pleasure in St. George I call ahead to The Chalet on St. George Blvd. The rooms are always clean and amenities always a plus for the price. This is one of my favorites stays. Right in the heart of St. George finding entertainment and dining is a breeze. You can't beat The Chalet for price, character and feel. Even though you can't see it from I-15, call ahead because it does book up fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    69
    23
    3
    4
See reviews for
62
83
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Yucaipa, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The room we stayed in was very clean and quite comfortable. It was much nicer inside than I expected for the price. It looked like they had recently remodeled with some excellent touches. The folks managing the motel were pleasant and helpful. There are lots of good eats close by and the place is not far from shopping. We didn’t need it, but we were impressed they have rooms with 3 queen beds that can accommodate a large family. That’s going to be a big win for lots of folks out there. We would stay there again…and hope to soon.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Very gracious husband and wife team met us after hours to check us in. We got their last room in May 2013 during a big girls softball tourney, in the unit at the top of the stairs. The room was spacious and clean, the furniture and fixtures updated and modern, and very importantly, the a/c worked well. They gave us a good dinner recommendation and we found lots of girls toing and froing when we returned. All was quiet by 10 and remained that way until the next day. They didn't even wake us with their game day preparations. Checkout was smooth and pleasant.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank RoadTripGrrl42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We were looking for an inexpensive motel and found this one on Trip Advisor. We checked in at 11:30 pm with no problem. The hosts were very nice and helpful, the beds were quite comfortable, and the room was much nicer then I expected for the price ($59). Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TeamDiep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ely, Nevada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Mom and I stay here all the time when we come down to StG. We only wish they gave a AAA discount. The rooms are nice and clean, the parking lot can get a little crowded. Close to a c-store for those midnight snacks.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

Clean and worn out. First thought it was like going to grandma's. The office was closed at 845 when I arrived. My room was very clean and very worn out. The furniture was all chipped the leatherette couch had a tear. The TV was in a broken armoire which you could only see from the tired couch. The toilet seat in the bathroom was worn to the point the paint was gone around the rim. The bed was like sleeping on a couch. The redone kitchen area was nice with granite counter top but apparently they don't want you to use it. There was no cookware. Not even a fork. It just reminded me of going to grandma's and seeing how hard she tried to take care of what she had. The hotel could definitely use a face-lift.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Talktomama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at the Chalet - for $59 for a 3-bed room, it was a great deal. There were a few cosmetic issues in the bathroom, the only thing that keeps me from giving it five stars. If you want to save money in the St George/Zion area, and you (or your wife) don't mind a few minor issues with your room, this is a great choice. I'm glad we stayed there and would recommend it - it's just a place to sleep after you do more exciting things in the area.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the stairs - you can hear people going up and down throughout the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acb1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
0.9 mi away
Ramada St George
Ramada St George
#18 of 41 in St. George
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
BEST WESTERN Travel Inn
#8 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 456 reviews
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#9 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 stars 454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Property: Chalet Motel
Address: 664 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-3032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing