We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Neat and Clean”
Review of Chalet Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Chalet Motel
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Neat and Clean”
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This is a first class hotel..The room was big and clean and very comfortable....Also the hotel owners were very nice and took time to give us directions and maps to the nearby scenic locations....We spent a few nightly hours there so would not be able to tell much more but I would stress on the fact that the room was very very clean and the beds very comfortable....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amarta g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    79
    23
    4
    4
See reviews for
68
101
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Pleasant Grove, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights last week (April 13 & 14, 2013). Our room was very clean and comfortable; it had a surprisingly large bathroom with granite counter tops. We were pleased and satisfied with the room and the service. The real quality of the owners and employees came out after we had checked out and left.
I had put my 2 rings (my wedding band and a cherished High School ring that belonged to an uncle who I never got to meet in this life) in the night stand drawer, and forgot them. That afternoon I received a call from the owner, Sharon. She let me know that the housekeeper had found my rings, so I made arrangements to pick them up on our way back through St. George a couple of days later.
I appreciated that the housekeeper is so very thorough in her duties that she found them before someone else did, and that she is an honest person who would do the right thing and make sure they were returned to the owner. In addition, I was grateful that the owners find and retain such great people as employees who serve us as we would hope to be served.
I have retrieved my rings and thanked them in person. And now I thank them publicly for providing clean, attractive, and comfortable accommodations at a very reasonable price.
My wife and I most favorably recommend this motel to all. We feel honored to have stayed there and to have met these good people, and we will stay again and again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Chalet Motel in St. George after a long day of hiking in Zion National Park. We didn't have high expectations based on the low price, but this motel was a pleasant surprise. The wireless internet didn't connect at first, for no apparent reason. However we went to dinner, and when we returned tried it again, and then it worked fine. Parking was right in front of the room, which makes luggage handling super easy. The motel is located on a fairly busy street, but we had no trouble getting to sleep. Walkable restaurants were few. The Mexican place down the street (around the 400 block) seemed extremely popular, but the wait was so long we skipped it in favor of the café across the street from the motel. Had great panini there; nothing fancy.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I decided to stay at the Chalet after reading all the positive reviews. About 100 miles outside of St. George I made a reservation for a week stay at what I thought at the time was a good rate. We arrived after a long journey to find that our reservation was appearently not kept. During the process of finding an available room the man at the counter asked us so many questions about where we were from and what we were doing in town that I suspect that he was being nosy. He apologized for the inconvenience and gave us a discount which we pretty much had to get into an argument the next day to get them to honor. Finally we got a room which was clean and comfortable, the only bad part was the door to the adjacent room where I could make out the neighbor's conversation without trying to.
Next morning I had a long ordeal with management trying get them to honor the price agreed on. It was very confusing, esp. since they overcharged for the 1st night. They made us very uncomfortable and I finally just had to up and leave to find another motel. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmdjmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place was very spacious, and clean. The rooms were updated, and the accommodations were to our satisfaction. The managers Sharon and her husband were extremely accommodating and provided excellent customer service. Couldn't have stayed at a better place during our visit to St. George.

Room Tip: There are 2 floors, so if you are travelling with a lot of luggage, you may want to stay on the 1st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLbeachgoer_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telluride
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The great reviews tempted us to try it. We found a spacious, clean, newly remodeled room with bar sink and refrigerator , granite counters . Spacious bath and comfortable queen beds. The receptionist was extremely nice and helpful. The value was much more than what we have paid at more expensive hotels.

Room Tip: We had an end room ,#111 which is farthest from the street .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 4dayweekender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
90 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We stayed here for one night in March of this year. The Motel is very small, and located in a busier area of St George. Outside, the place looks like nothing special, but ok. The rooms however where nicely updated inside, and, it was very clean.

I stayed in a room right near the Main street in St George, but I was not disturbed when sleeping, since theres not alot of traffic late at night there, and the room was pretty quite when I was awake.

I had the same issue with the Television as mentioned in other reviews, it was hard to see the TV from the bed.

Internet service is free, and was very good

Its in close driving distance to places to eat. I would suggest the Black Bear Diner which is about a 10 min drive, and excellent food, and serves breakfast all day. They are alway busy, but usually only a 15 min wait time even when very busy.

This Motel is family run and operated, and has more of a relaxed atmosphere, so you would need to keep that in mind if you were expecting more than that. And thier office is closed in the earlier morning hours, or was when we stayed there.

The cost is extremely low, and a good value.

I would stay here again, and suggest it to someone else as a good standard Motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytotrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
1.7 mi away
St. George Inn & Suites
St. George Inn & Suites
#13 of 41 in St. George
371 reviews
1.7 mi away
Clarion Suites
Clarion Suites
#10 of 41 in St. George
521 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Abbey Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites St. George
0.4 mi away
Best Western Travel Inn
Best Western Travel Inn
#11 of 41 in St. George
540 reviews
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chalet Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chalet Motel

Property: Chalet Motel
Address: 664 E Saint George Blvd, St. George, UT 84770-3032
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in St. George
#7 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#8 Family Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Chalet Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in beautiful Saint George, UT, the Chalet Motel is your perfect home for your Southern Utah getaway. All units contain kitchenettes and select units have full kitchens. Newly remodeled rooms include the finest finishes like solid wood cabinetry, granite counters, and top of the line furnishings. Come experience personalized service from our innkeepers. You'll love your stay at the Chalet Motel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your Chalet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chalet Hotel St. George
Chalet Motel St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing