We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Service and lodging” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service and lodging”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed one night and played golf 2 days. Casita was great. Quiet, comfortable and relaxing. Golf course was in average condition. Pace of play very good. We did not eat onsite. Might stay here again, but it is a bit expensive especially if you don't use fitness center. There are many other golf courses in the area to play, so if you are just on a golf trip I would skip this course and stay at a less expensive hotel and play some of the other great courses in St. Geourge.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MAAPColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    472
    60
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
165
259
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
161 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

This was our second time at The Inn at Entrada. We already stayed here last year (for more details & photos check my previous review Jun 25,2009 One Word Perfection) and this year we stayed for 2 nights.

As last year everything was perfect .. We booked via their website and we asked to have the same casitas # as we had last year. Nothing changed I mean everything is still beautiful and clean and you don't want to leave :-) It's also a very quiet, relaxing place and early morning/late afternoon you can see lot of cute bunnies coming out of their burrows.

We went to Albertson and then to Smith ... Smith is better and has cheaper prices, in fact Albertson had only 3 customers .. Smith was crowded.
If you need to buy alcohol remember that in Utah groceries don't sell alcohol .. we had to go to a liquor store to buy a bottle of wine.

We went to Snow Canyon Park and also to the Pioneer Canyon .. both beautiful (check pics)

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank buf04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2010

Travelling with my wife and my 2 grownup kids (ages 22 and 21) to visit the main parks of Arizona and Utah, we stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom casita ; everything was just perfect, this place is a pure GEM !
From the moment you enter through the main gate, you feel at home !
The Casitas are so welcoming, confortable and beautifully decorated, you can't believe you are in a hotel.
The pool area is very nice and relaxing, the surroundings are stunning. The staff is very friendly and effecient.
Great place to stay for Zion Park, which can be easily done in a day, leaving plenty of time to visit the NP.
One regret only : the stay was too short !!
Just book it, you won't regret it

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alanjohn62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

I was reluctant to write a review, as I wanted to keep this place 'our little secret' for my wife and I, but since others are raving about it too,I guess the cat is already out of the bag. We stayed in a King Bedroom casita for two nights and we were bummed about leaving!
The acommodations (more like a house so it made it easier to feel at home and harder to leave), housekeeping, and facilities were all top-notch. It has all of the things you expect of a 5-star resort:gated security, plush robes, jacuzzi tub, fireplaces, golf course view, etc. ; But the detail on the 'little things' is what sets this place apart. Highlights include: push-button locks on the health club-quality gym facilities lockers ( and free pre-pasted tooth brushes!), fresh cookies and daily itineraries left by housekeeping every day, ultra-modern kitchen stocked with every tool and supply that you will need (including a blender!), and your own garage-door opener for you casita's garage. But the real clinchers? The dinners at Kokopelli's restaurant ($3.50 cocktails--you can't get even that at Appleby's!!), and the incredible starry views from your private patios.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2010

The Casita Studio was beautiful, with a nice view of the 9th hole. You are located closeby to Snow Canyon State Park. The pool is nice, with attendants at the health club who provide towels. Keep in mind that it is more like renting a home than staying at hotel. There are not a lot of choices for restaurants. The only negative was the maid service - not the best.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynstersf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Our weekend stay at The Inn at Entrada was perfect! The accommodations were a beautifully-furnished casita/townhouse. This resort offers luxury at a reasonable price. My wonderful husband of 27 years had arranged a surprise for me - to renew our wedding vows at the Entrada! The entire staff made sure this would be the perfect experience for us! They helped with all the details and treated us like royalty! They even reserved the best table with the best view for us at dinner! It was the most perfect place for a romantic get-away and a relaxing time. We each had hot stone massages in the spa and by the end, could have just melted like butter! Everyone there was very kind and helpful. I hope to return many times to this wonderful place! We also got to attend a fabulous concert at nearby Tuacahn Amphitheatre. It was an outdoor concert with the red mountains as a backdrop and the concert was Kurt Bestor with the Southwest Symphony playing movie themes. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redrocklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

What a wonderful place. It sits 2 miles outside of Snow Canyon State Park. This is by far the best place to stay and recreate in St. George. Most suites come with full kitchens, but for those who don't want to prepare food, there is a restaurant and bar on site. The restaurant serves breakfast on Sundays. The workout facility, pools, tennis courts, volleyball nets provided endless hours of entertainment for all. The patios are lovely for afternoon apps and drinks and taking in the amazing view of old volcanic flows and gorgeous sandstone. Our kids had a great time swimming in the pools and playing in the jacuzzi tub. The folks that run guest services were very accommodating and pleasant. I highly including the Inn on a trip through the southwest or just passing through. It is a great way to end a camping trip or just go to enjoy this hidden gem.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebluemarble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing