We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dreams come true at The Inn at Entrada!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Entrada

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Inn at Entrada
Ranked #1 of 41 Hotels in St. George
Certificate of Excellence
South Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dreams come true at The Inn at Entrada!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2010

Our weekend stay at The Inn at Entrada was perfect! The accommodations were a beautifully-furnished casita/townhouse. This resort offers luxury at a reasonable price. My wonderful husband of 27 years had arranged a surprise for me - to renew our wedding vows at the Entrada! The entire staff made sure this would be the perfect experience for us! They helped with all the details and treated us like royalty! They even reserved the best table with the best view for us at dinner! It was the most perfect place for a romantic get-away and a relaxing time. We each had hot stone massages in the spa and by the end, could have just melted like butter! Everyone there was very kind and helpful. I hope to return many times to this wonderful place! We also got to attend a fabulous concert at nearby Tuacahn Amphitheatre. It was an outdoor concert with the red mountains as a backdrop and the concert was Kurt Bestor with the Southwest Symphony playing movie themes. Excellent!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank redrocklove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    474
    61
    12
    4
    2
See reviews for
166
261
19
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

What a wonderful place. It sits 2 miles outside of Snow Canyon State Park. This is by far the best place to stay and recreate in St. George. Most suites come with full kitchens, but for those who don't want to prepare food, there is a restaurant and bar on site. The restaurant serves breakfast on Sundays. The workout facility, pools, tennis courts, volleyball nets provided endless hours of entertainment for all. The patios are lovely for afternoon apps and drinks and taking in the amazing view of old volcanic flows and gorgeous sandstone. Our kids had a great time swimming in the pools and playing in the jacuzzi tub. The folks that run guest services were very accommodating and pleasant. I highly including the Inn on a trip through the southwest or just passing through. It is a great way to end a camping trip or just go to enjoy this hidden gem.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank littlebluemarble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2009

The Inn at Entrada deserves the praise. Rooms are well-appointed, large and clean, beautiful landscaping, good pool. But bear in mind that this is a gated community/resort type place rather than a full-service hotel. The restaurant is adequate but not open every night, they don't serve breakfast, there isn't room service, you cart your own bags etc. None of this worried us, but it's good to be aware that these are serviced apartments, not hotel rooms. If you're just doing a road trip style stop, stay somewhere in town that's a bit quicker to negotiate - eg no gates.

We stayed in a studio casita, which is plenty large enough for two. Nice little kitchen area, and you park your car in your own garage. The casita has sliding doors opening to a little terrace on the edge of the golf course, and the view is really pleasant. The bathroom is large but a bit dark. The natural stone finish is nice but exacerbates the dark feeling.

Arrive during the day - we didn't, and had a difficult time finding it. Lighting is minimal both in the area and within the resort. The address given by Expedia (W Sinagua Trail) refers to an internal, private street in the community: you won't see it until you've gone through the security guard on the gate and driven some distance. W Sinagua wasn't on our (new) GPS or on the map of St George we ended up buying at a gas station. You need to head NW of St George, and turn onto Entrada - St, Rd, Dr - can't remember. Once you arrive at the closed gates you're at the right place.

For a resort-style vacation it would be really good.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank teachers_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2009

I found the Inn at Entrada on Tripadvisor. The place received such amazing reviews that I booked it for 4 nights in early September/2009. I won't ever travel again without consulting Tripadvisor for the best places to stay/eat. The Inn at Entrada is amazing.

We stayed in the smaller studio...but it's very spacious. Beautifully decorated and very modern and comfy decor. It's a smart house with amazing lighting and everthing in the room is on the control panel to operate. The pictures from the website are right on! The staff is very helpful...the pool is perfect. My husband and I were the only one's at the pool for the first few hours...I think they charge 10.00 per day to use the fitness center/pool area. Bargain. The views are amazing of the red rocks.....and the garage is great to put your car out of the heat. The Inn is very private and I didn't see many other guests during our stay. It's a gated community so you must check in the with guard to get into the area. The kitchen wa great...well stocked with Starbucks and tea bags. The fridge was great for some groceries we had picked up at the local store. They also have a dvd player...you can run to the grocery store down the street--they have a red box where you can rent videos for 1.00 per day---just insert your credit card into the box---no need to fill out paperwork...super easy and we watch the videos at night. The bathrooms are stunning. Big bathtub with jets...walk in shower...nice Aveda products...double sinks. Fireplace and a super comfortable leather chair.

We ate at the Egg and I which is just a short 5 min from the Inn. Great breakfast food. We went to the Snow Canyon as well as the breathtaking Mt. Zion. It's about 1 1/2 hour drive but well worth it.!

You will not be disappointed staying at this amazing place!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daisydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

We only stayed one night stayed in a studio Very Very nice for a room I couldn't ask for anything nicer. Went to the Tuacahn theatre only 2 miles away. Only down side about Inn the rest. was closed. its closed sunday thru tuesday. Order take out at Egg & I about a 1 1/2 mile away, had a beautiful breakfast on our patio. Which made are stay PERFECT!!! St George is a very clean and scenic little town. Visit Snow Canyon park its worth the $5.00 entrance fee.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kona Ken m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
120 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

The hotel is beatiful as well the rooms.. I had a very roomy deluxe studio casita and I was really satisfied.. Great view over the golf course , enjoy the breakfast in the morning in our outside patio . Even a little bit noisy because of the AC system I did greatly enjoy the private garage , a super deluxe touch really difficult to find even in the best hotels of the nation. But where the hotel is really missing is the service. Housekeeping was simply not existant , front desk so so and no service at the pool with more than 100 degrees outside.. No water service available ,I do not understand. Also the layout for the outdoor pool is very nice but it is quite small. The restaurant of the hotel was really disappointing. It is closed on Sunday , Monday and Tuesday ?? so tried it on Wednesday evening was really mediocre especially for the quality of the food. I know the hotel is new , probably next year the service and the restaurant will be much better but I was expecting more fun, more service and more smiles ...

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BlackNote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2009

This place has a great location, great accomodations as well as great service. I can't say enough about it. St. George is a wonderful setting with plenty of activities nearby. I haven't priced winter rates but the summer rates are a steal for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dusty1196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. George hotels
4.7 mi away
Inn on the Cliff
Inn on the Cliff
#2 of 41 in St. George
5.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
5.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Abbey Inn
7.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Coral Springs Resort
Coral Springs Resort
#15 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hampton Inn St. George
Hampton Inn St. George
#7 of 41 in St. George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
7.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham St. George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Entrada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Entrada

Property: The Inn at Entrada
Address: 2588 Sinagua Trl, St. George, UT 84770-5690
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Utah > St. George
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in St. George
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. George
#2 Family Hotel in St. George
#5 Business Hotel in St. George
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Entrada 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Entrada is a small luxury resort inside a gated golf community in Saint George, Utah that features warm casitas with panoramic views of the striking red vermilion cliffs. The spirit of ancient Anasazi civilizations is the inspiration for these aesthetically perfect vacation casitas. The contemporary southwestern design combined with soothing earth tones inside the casitas create a perfectly relaxing sanctuary. Freshly baked cinnamon rolls, provided by Grandma Tobler's Bakery, are provided every morning in the Inn at Entrada lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your The Inn at Entrada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Entrada Hotel St. George
Hotel At Entrada
Resort At Entrada
The Inn At Entrada St. George, Utah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing